Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly Good. Should not advertise free breakfast.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet. Good price.
Cons: Breakfast. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke due to people smoking outside, next door, and/or upstairs.
Generally clean and tidy. Understaffed. The desk clerk had to leave the front desk constantly to deal with room issues. Just ONE staff person on duty at a time to deal with everything. Made check-in and out slow. Very quiet. Reasonable price. Breakfast was a JOKE. Coffee, granola bars, prepackaged muffins, and apples. That's it. No juice, milk or anything else. Not even toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Dirty room. Smells like garbage. Garbage containing food under sink. Dead bugs on floor. Yellow stains on bed sheets. The worst ever !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was a nice stay. But when people who are staying like hotel stay it need to have housekeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
I always have a decent stay and I like to stay at that hotel frequently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pankaj from Richmond, VA

Okay Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay near market place though hotel could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariel from Rockford

raxation

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
it was really relaxing
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel from Chicago

You couldn't pay ME $70 to stay here again

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked a $70 dollar hotel I knew not to expect much but even my low expectations couldn't prepare me for what I got. The front desk attend and was extremely unprofessional and was making crude comments to every girl that walked by. I had my girlfriend walk in through the side door just to avoid the cat calls up front. The room smelled awful and was littered with tears in the carpet and stains on the furniture. The sheets felt like sandpaper and the heating unit wouldn't work correctly. It took all I could do to not walk across the street to find another hotel. If we hadn't gotten in so late, we would have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
there was never anyone at the front desk to assist you, we had to call everytime for someone to come to the desk to help us in order to check in and out or with anything else we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we let you down. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed your concerns with our team to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marisol from chicago

never again

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had changed me the times for the room that I already paid for thorough hotel.com The hotel smelled of old cigarettes and mold.