Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good location in Schaumburg but quite far from the Metra Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Crookston MN

Good location and price

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room was a non-smoking room, but smelled pretty strongly of smoke.
Location: tons and tons of restaurants and shopping.
Every thing was good--location is excellent, near lots of stuff within a very short drive, but not right in the middle of the action either so it was pretty quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jason from Milwaukee, WI

employees were almost too friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I just needed a place to stay overnight since we were staying in town late and didn't want to drive back to Wisconsin. To be fair it was simply the best priced hotel for that night on Hotels.com at the time we booked, there was no more thought to it then that. The two members of the front desk staff that we interacted with during our stay were both exceedingly nice. So much so that I almost thought the woman in the morning was making fun of us (she wasn't). I don't know how someone can be that chipper and bright at 8am, but it was certainly very pleasant. Easy access to all the schaumburg shopping areas. Standard budget hotel room accessories, no frills, except for the kitchenette which is standard for extended stay places and was very nice, tho not used in our case. if you are just looking for a place to crash for a night or two this is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I'm thrilled that our staff made your stay so enjoyable. I can assure you that they are just very friendly and ready to help our guests with anything, at any time. As well, I am so glad that you liked your room and our hotel's location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Naumi from AR

Hotel is close to highway

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Every time I have to wait in office to see any staff there,they put sighn and disapear for some time,wait and wait for long time.I never had a experience in any other hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Naumi - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs properly. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our front desk policies with the entire team so that this type of issue is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing, would never go back to this hotel again
I took a non smoking room but it did not feel like a non smoking room, my check in process took more than 30 minutes. You can get a much better hotel for the same price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebecca from Schaumburg, IL

In a wonderful area

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked my room and 4 hours later when I went to check in after a very long day I was told they were over booked. There were 4 other reservations waiting for rooms as well because they were that over booked. The manager was called and hotel housekeeping to clean some rooms which took 2hrs to do. Then the room had a funny smell and was a double bed when I booked and paid for a king. They apologized and gave me the room for no charge the following night, but I am still not sure that made up for the horrible inconvenience, oh did I mention some one else had a key to the room and tried to enter while I was in the shower. Thank god for the locks you cause use once your in a room. I will not be using this hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. very conviniently located.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Very conviniently located
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurant and stores very close
Excellent stay me and my wife were happy due to our journy was helped by the location of the hotel and were very impressed with the service and hospitality of the employees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Plymouth, Indiana

Fantastic bang for the buck

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
While I was staying here, my room was clean, it was reasonably comfortable, and was close to medieval times which was the purpose of my trip. The staff was super friendly and even were able to deal with my peculiar behavior with a great level of professionalism. I only had a couple things I wish would have been different as the television stations were limited, and the breakfast was nearly nonexistent. All in all though I had a good time.