Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Too far to get to downtown of Chicago. During our staying there, the yellow line didn't work, so we used the parking lot of the nearest red line station to use the metro to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Could do better

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet, easy check in and check out. Affordable.
Cons: Room cleaning. Breakfast.
Location: Easy commute to Northwestern University from here.
Weren't given adjoining rooms as requested (traveling with teenagers). Room was not clean. "Free breakfast" was just a small packed muffin and granola bar; not what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Just Right

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly and very helpful!
Cons: The only thing I would say is that maybe have more vending machines or ice machines on each level.
Location: Right in Skokie, close to Chicago and the North Shore. Mall about half a mile up from hotel and loads of independent shops and eateries.
Stayed here several times for long stretches while dealing with the loss of a parent. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. The room is clean and very quiet. I even had to bring my parents dog in the hotel for one night before driving home with the dog. They were absolutely wonderful about it. This is a great location. Near shops and restaurants and not far from the city. This is not a luxury hotel which, I think some of the reviews seem to be comparing it against. This is a fair price hotel. I had a refrigerator, microwave and cooktop. If I wanted dishes they would provide them. Internet works great and you can purchase an upgrade if you need a faster working Internet. I have never purchased the upgrade and have never had computer problems. Plenty of hot water and comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
very impressed. great location, & updated rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was ok not great beds not very comfortable no breakfast just little snacks.. For the price it was dissapoint ing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Perfect Hotel for my Needs

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: I liked most about this hotel that it could be used in a way that allows me minimal needs met however, if I needed to expand my needs they were able.
Cons: The drink machine was not working during my stay but I feel that was not a permanent situation.
Location: Very convenient to my parent's home and the hospital and rehab center. There was also a sizable shopping mall at the next light.
I read some reviews prior to booking that state they were not happy with the amenities. Seemed to me they were comparing this hotel to a luxury hotel which didn't affect my decision to book. I was there to mostly just sleep. Dealing with the death of one of my parents and my remaining parent's health crisis at the time had me leaving first thing in the morning and returning after dinner time to sleep until the following day. My bed was nicely made and comfortable. My bathroom had plenty of towels and their soaps and shampoo. The room also had a regular refrigerator and a cooktop and microwave. I did not utilize the cooktop but the fridge and microwave worked perfectly. If I wanted to use the cooking options I was told I would be provided all the necessary items to do that including but not limited to: cooking pans, plates, serve ware, glassware, silverware and etc. Having had a very pleasant stay, and knowing I will be returning several more times while dealing with my familial issues I fully intend to continue to stay there on my return trips. Lastly, every single staff member I encountered was extremely polite and courteous. Any questions I had were answered and I was completely confident in the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, they should do housekeeping everyday not only if you stay more than 7 days, the kitchen had no utensils, it would be nice if they can provide the bare minimum utensils
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josua from Chicago

Find the Candlewood....

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ok room, good location. Not really an extended stay place, had to beg for the basic kitchen supplies, which weren't complete or very clean. Room was mediocre...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rochelle from Ann Arbor

Good nights' stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet. Comfortable bed. The desk clerk was especailly friendly and helpful.