Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Just the basics

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Coffee in the room - I didn't expect to have to get dressed to get my first cup downstairs. There are no extras here.
Location: Mall nearby.
This is a basic hotel, rooms seem clean, but even some of the basics were missing - had to request soap & cups. It's a place to sleep and shower, no frills, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Comfortable, roomy

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Assure all items are operational, television & ceiling fan did not operate.
Location: Reasonably convenient for our purpose. Good shopping very nearby.
Comfortable and roomy, staff was friendly and helpful. One of the televisions did not operate but a non issue for us, issue reported.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel unless you left something in your room.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Room was good. Location was good. Wireless internet was good. we were all over happy. Except we left a souvenir in a room and 3 hotel staffs we talked on the phone did not respond well. We understand WE left it. But at least we would like to expect to call back as they said they would about the souvenir. Each one of them told us that they would call us after they check the room and talk with a housekeeper. But none of them did. We guess the housekeeper threw it in trash.... Except that, the hotel was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Extremely disappointed.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: beyond improved. should be closed and replaced by better quality hotel
The hotel has extremely disapoointing. Their was smoke in 2 of the rooms and we had to request new ones. There is no housekeeping for 7 days. the continental breakfast was horrible. No decaffined coffee. Limited choice of fresh stuff. This hotel is a rip-off and should be closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Arrived late but no problem for staff. Great service in the morning - booking taxi etc. Room is huge with kitchen - it was good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fl

shabby extended stay hotel. Furnishings were old,

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Remodel it completly
Location: Ruby Tuesday, and shoppping center half mile away.
The room only had 4 drawers that were off the rails and it took two days to fix. the closet was like a cheap motels.the desk was just a table. The kitchen had to be stocked with appliances upon your request. Everything was like a cheap motel with a tiny kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jim - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We will increase our room inspections to ensure they meet our standards prior to our guest's arrival. We will also work with our staff to make sure we are taking care of our guests' requests in a timely fashion. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to downtown Chicago

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Facilities were fine. Would have liked a workout room and pool since it was extended stay. Got right downtown within half an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

No frills hotel, and the price was right.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: convenient location, reasonable rates
Location: Old Orchard Mall, Skokie and Evanston, Northwestern University, easy access to Chicago
We were in Chicago to look at colleges and to do a bit of sightseeing. This hotel was especially convenient for visiting Northwestern. It is right on I-94 so also easy to access Chicago (though be sure to allow lots of extra time for traffic). It is no frills.....breakfast is a "grab and go" (granola bars, apples, instant oatmeal, coffee) near the lobby desk, and there is not routine daily housecleaning for the room (though you can order this for an added charge, and you can exchange your wet towels for fresh ones at the desk if you'd like). Our room was clean, and I loved it that the windows actually open so we could have fresh air. Kitchenette w/microwave could come in handy. Hotel is very near the Old Orchard Mall which has nice chain restaurants and good shopping. Very nice man in the Shell station gave me free help with a car problem I was having, so I recommend them while you are there, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MJfrom Former Resident of Skokie

Just fine, for one night

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a newer venue, the was looking a little down at the heels. There was litter around the entrance, and none of the public areas or the room looked very fresh or inviting. The staff was very pleasant, and the room was comfortable. When I checked out at 8 a.m., the breakfast area was a mess. The coffee urn was empty, the fruit almost gone, and refuse everywhere. No weekend manager to be attentive to these details?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Milwaukee

If You Are Desperate - Stay Here

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I've stayed in on the North Shore of Chicago. Check-in process took 15 minutes; the front desk staff were all obnoxious "trying to be my friend" and insulting where my home was. The room was worn, there was no ice bucket (no ice machine either), there was no shampoo in the bathroom either. I realize this hotel is supposed to be for long term stays but the fact that they do not offer ice, shampoo, etc should have been made clear in the reservation process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel and the amenities we offer. Please know that toiletries are available at the front desk upon request. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you will stay at our hotel or any of our other brand locations in the future.