Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for extended stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We stayed in the hotel for six nights due to relocation. The hotel is near a big shopping area so the location is very convenient. It is also equipped with a kitchen and kitchenware is available upon request, which makes it ideal for extended stay. The breakfast is grab & go style, so do not expect too much other than cereal, coffee, snack bar and fruits. The staff if very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Normal, IL

Satisfied Customer

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It had a very comfortable bed. The hotel was nice and quiet and everything worked well. I had a pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Antioch

Needs new management

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for at this hotel. Group of 4-5 men hanging around the entrance smoking. Go around the building to use the other entrance and the card reader didn't work. Had to lug our belongings around to the front entrance. Empty beer cans under the bed in one of the rooms. Bed sheets were stained - clean but stained. Why would you put stained bedding on a bed? Upon leaving in the morning the exit door had beer cans, bottles and dozens of cigarette butts laying around. Not clean and will not stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlenefrom Apple River

Great Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the night at the hotel due to a class reunion, homecoming and 50th anniversary of the opening of our high school. Late check in at hotel, but the staff was courteous and friendly for a midnight check in. I was able to get a late checkout at no extra cost. The room was clean and very comfortable. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregoryfrom Anytown

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good stay. Stay was very helpful, especially Natalie the clerk that checked me in on Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Packer Fan

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Kitchenettes in the rooms with a full size refrigerator.
Cons: Having decaf coffee available
Location: hard to locate - behind a bank and assisted living residence, Close to shopping and centrally located for most of the things we planned to do.
We had an electrical problem in our room which resulted in a room change at midnight. Staff was helpful but needed me to ask questions about the new room - moving from a double to a single - could we get 2 rooms, etc. No decaf coffee available anywhere...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overrated on web site

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a funny smell and the amenities were not up to what was advertised. The "complimentary breakfast" was just some "grab and go" items. It advertised "public areas equipped with high-speed wireless internet access" but there are no public areas. The full kitchen was not equipped with any plates, glasses, silverware or appliances. There was not even a coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com