Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Had a kitchen
The hotel was close to our lacrosse tournament and a number of different restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by Zaid from Vancouver

Bad experience!!!

Posted May 11, 2014
I booked for a night at this place because it was much cheaper than any other hotel out there and it was at short notice. But in hindsight, I would rather have spent about 40 dollars more to stay at a better hotel. When I took a shower, I didn't notice that the bath tub had a crack in it. All the water ended up leaking out on to the washroom and kitchen floor. Called the front desk, and the response I got was that housekeeping had left for the day, so I should soak up the water using the bath towels provided and to come downstairs and drop off the dirty towels myself. Really? I paid them money to stay the night.. not to do their housekeeping for them. Ridiculous place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including our level of customer service and the maintenance issues in your room. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gina from from El Paso TX

Clean, comfortable and relaxing

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel was north of Chicago, in between Milwaukee and northern chicago suburbs. It was far from the city center, near great shopping locations and nature environment. We spent a quiet and comfortable night. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this to any friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our friendly staff and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Chicago, IL

Christmas Party stayover

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Closeness to the party was being held.
Cons: Double check that devices in room are fully functionable.
Location: Vernon Hills, shopping at various malls, strip malls and centers, plenty of places to dine in and out and movie theater nearby.
Selected this hotel because it was so close to where the party was to be held. I was greeted upon arrival with a smile, and was quickly checked in by the hotel staff person. The room was located quite close and with so little baggage I did not need a cart. Upon entering the room, I found everything i came to expect in furnishing from prior stays with this chain. I only drawback to my stay was that the Tv remote was broken and using the TV required manual handling, which was no big issue as I watched only one DVD, and the weather channel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne Hans from Veron Hills

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay. The only issue was late arrival....after 11:00 pm...no body at the front desk to let me in. I had to ask a person staying at the hotel...who was smoking to let me in. Not a good image
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler from Southeast Michigan

Great hotel, friendly staff at an awesome price

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: Lots of shopping near by.
The hotel staff was outstanding - they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Better service here than I've had staying at much more ritzy hotels. The breakfast was very simple, but nice (coffee, oatmeal, muffins, bars, fruit). The rooms were quite large with a simple but functional kitchen (full size fridge, 2-burner stove, sink, dishes, pots/pans, etc.). The room and the bathroom were clean and everything was functional and comfortable. For the price, this was a great place and we'll definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by get what you pay for from Chicago, IL

Train the staff

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff person helping me was new & had clearly not been trained at all - the reservation was booked last minute, I give them that, but I'd never run into this issue with other hotels. the hotel & room where well maintained but not up to date. The rate was good at the time but I would be hesitant to book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Lake St. Louis, MO

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. friendly staff. first time I've stayed at extended stay and am definitely staying again. They have all that is needed for a business traveler at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we provided you with a comfortable and clean room. As well, I am glad that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable . Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.