Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, close to great restaurants/shopping!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to great restaurants and shopping!
Location: Located in Westmont close to great seafood restaurants and Oak Brook/York Town shopping malls.
Pleasant experience. Friendly staff and nice, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay for 5 Days

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows were very comfortable -- like being at home. Also full size fridge.
Cons: A few more towels in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Jewel store 1.5 miles right on Ogden. Pappadeaux New Orleans restaurant to the right of hotel.
For what we needed the hotel was fine, although as others have noted lacking in kitchen essentials like dish soap, paper towels, etc. We had a friend that lived nearby so brought these over, but next time I would pack a small sack that includes those things. Room was comfortable and liked the full size refrigerator. We were in the area for a funeral plus stayed on to visit friends and family so it was wonderful to relax after a somewhat stressful week. Also has great recliner style chair in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so great to read that your room was comfortable and that you liked your full-sized refrigerator. I am so pleased to read that we provided you with a relaxing place to stay during your stressful week. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay and excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our location and our staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Portland, Oregon

Nice place, good value

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice generic place to stay. The complimentary breakfast is minimal, but that's not why we chose this place. Minor point: although the scent of cleaning product wasn't as strong as other places I've been in, I wish this place and others would either lighten up on the amount or get an unscented kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Still, I am sorry that the smell of our cleaning supplies was a bit too strong. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure this issue does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another enjoyable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Asim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoniofrom Liverpool,Pa

great hotel n location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was for a couple days but it was well worth the stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

centrally located

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Uncle Bobfrom Madison, WI

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clerk at front desk was on-the-ball and courteous. She promptly filled our request for delivery of dishes, pots, silverware, etc for the kitchenette. The continental grab and go breakfast cart was kept stocked and the coffee pots filled. Glad we stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leticiafrom Westmont, IL

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
towels were extremely hard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Leticia - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the quality of our towels during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. Still, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us overall. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok----house keeping did not once come to our room, offer fresh towels, cleam up, etc. the shower curtain is to small. 1st night there we had to clean up alot of water from shower. the kitchen area you had to call down for anything you needed---nothing in cabinets or coffee maker. we probably will not stay here again