Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Who designed this room?

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: quiet, nice decorations
Cons: room /furniture placement
Location: Too much to mention..
First shower curtain was so short the floor got wet every time u take a shower and the king size bed is at least 8 inches from the side of bed how do u cool a king studio room off in 84 degree weather? we had to leave air conditioner on all day and night for two days just to get the room cool enough maintenance guy came up and told us he talked to "boss man"reguarding this crazy design issue but to no avail they did nothing! he told us the smaller rooms don't have this problem?What?? and there is no cleaning service unless you stay at least 1 week!what?? and you better bring towels from home because you have to bring your used towels to front desk to retrieve new ones!what?? oh geez! And all this this really is a neat quiet place to stay just in need of some changes and management needs to update with the times!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not up to par

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This hotel was not up to par. They had had a flooding incident previous to our arrival and were in the midst of cleaning up. Although the room was ok, the whole hotel was affected by the clean up effort. When we arrived back to our room on the second night, we had a message waiting on our phone. The message was the hotel asking if our housekeeping service was good. When we told the front desk that we had not received housekeeping service, we were told that it was only preformed once a week. Why the voicemail message then? When we indicated that we wanted to check out early, the staff was less than helpful. We won't be staying at a Extended Stay America in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GP from Madison, WI

Meh

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman working the front desk wasn't the friendliest person to deal with - she seemed really put out that I asked for an early check-in. The room wasn't very clean (soap scum on the counter, hair in the shower). It was very noisy - could hear the people in the room above me stomping around and people hollering in the hallway at 1 AM. Not exactly the most comfortable stay. I guess you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbances and cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shaukat Khan from Saint Louis MO

Very happy with the stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed very much our stay at Extended Stay America Chicago - Westmont Oak Brook. This has make our vacation excellent. Hotel Staff was friendly and cleanliness condition was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim chaszar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Seattle

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were roomy and had a kitchen, fridge, microwave and free wi-fi.....my second stay, our non-smoking room smelled like someone had smoked in it..so i requested a different room and they were glad to provide me a double since no queen were left, no extra cost...other than the bathroom could use a little bit more tlc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the non-smoking room you were in, smelled like smoke. We are sorry for this issue and are working to correct it, but are happy to read that we provided you with the customer service that you deserved. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vinceleba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from Ohio

Great location. Great staff

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 star stay. Great customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay America

Posted May 4, 2014
Horrible had to ask for everything including towels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Please know, while we do not offer toiletry items in our rooms, we do have amenity basket available at the front desk for guests to enjoy upon request. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.