Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The tv wasn't connected. The heat didn't work in cold Chicago. I got bit by something like 15 times! It was like a bad boyfriend look nice but the things that mattered missing. I was there for a conference and had to go to conference w bites all over me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Clean, good staff. Quite and a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean and quiet place to stay. As well, I'm glad that you received good service from my staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jana from Florida

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel for extended stay. Would have liked a few more breakfast choices, but it was ok over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jana - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to see that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for writing a review of our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Conrad Johnson from Westmont, IL

Family event

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not cleaned during our stay. We had to get clean towel twice at the desk. At breakfast no tray was available. We had only muffins, coffee, no fruit. Very minimum. Probably will not use this motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Chicago

The basics

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be prepared to check in with the hotel clerks girlfriend or buddy hands around at the counter waiting to carry on their conversation once you are handed your room key. And be ready to walk into a musty smelling (with a subtle hint of tobacco) room. The room features are fine but don't expect shampoo/conditioner or fluffy towels. A bar of soap, some well worn (with stringy fibers) but clean towels await you. If all you need is a place to crash til you can get to better accommodations... this will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Who designed this room?

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: quiet, nice decorations
Cons: room /furniture placement
Location: Too much to mention..
First shower curtain was so short the floor got wet every time u take a shower and the king size bed is at least 8 inches from the side of bed how do u cool a king studio room off in 84 degree weather? we had to leave air conditioner on all day and night for two days just to get the room cool enough maintenance guy came up and told us he talked to "boss man"reguarding this crazy design issue but to no avail they did nothing! he told us the smaller rooms don't have this problem?What?? and there is no cleaning service unless you stay at least 1 week!what?? and you better bring towels from home because you have to bring your used towels to front desk to retrieve new ones!what?? oh geez! And all this this really is a neat quiet place to stay just in need of some changes and management needs to update with the times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by prettye from prettye

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very nice one 2 things that I wish would have not been a issue was towels (not enough wash clothes only gave us 2) and air conditioner (wasn't cold enough)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room. We will work with our staff to make sure each room is up to our standards. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.