Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to our convention.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: I would be more comfortable to stay there for an extended stay.
Cons: Breakfast. A toaster with some waffles and/or pancakes and/or toast would have been a nice addition especially for an extended stay, or switch things.
Location: We were busy with our convention.
The hotel was much more kept up than the 'high end name' hotel our convention was in. The prices of the rooms at the 'high end name' hotel were the same IF you got the reduced rates for the convention, as at the Extended Stay America AND we got a kitchen too! Bottom line Extended Stay America is a better deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

I would not book it again

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Quite !
Cons: Cleaner rooms. You can tell it`s ` Pet friendly ` . Rooms service , breakfast ( especially the coffee ).
Location: Location is exellent. A lot of restaurants near by.
I checked in on a Tuesday , and checked out on Friday . Left my room Wednesday morning 6:45am , came back at 2pm .....no room service . I left my room Thursday morning at 9am , and the cleaning team were a couple rooms down the hall cleaning other rooms . Came back around 3:30pm ....no room service. Friday morning 6:10 ....no coffee , no one at the front desk. 6:20 .....same thing . Could not get a receipt and check out . They should not advertise ` Free Breakfast `, even when it`s called breakfast grab and go . Over alll , pretty sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Excellent with One Exception

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff is great, room very comfortable, great desk chairs for bad backs
Cons: ability to control water temperature. During colder months some provision for heat in the bathroom
Location: Great location. Everything close by
Water Temp difficult to control to desired temperature, but I would still stay here again. Staff is great, room very comfortable, great desk chairs for bad backs, very safe location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issue in your room. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edwardfrom chicago

hotels.com dropped the ball

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had to stay because stay the weather was too bad for me to drive home. The hotel service was awesome, the room was clean and comfortable. But hotels.com messed up my reservation so it took about 45 minutes to check in. other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great environment/neighborhood for leisure and entertainment, with an excellent support staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen is a big plus and most affordable rates in Schaumburg on New Years Eve
Cons: Communication between employees, so when late checkout is asked for, we're not getting a call basically telling us to hurry up and leave.
Room was very clean and it was nice to have a full size fridge. I got to room and smoke detector was beeping, but they got maintenance in to change the battery in 10 minutes. Only complaint would be when I checked in, I asked for late checkout because i was staying new years eve and knew it would be a late night. But at 10:50am, I got a call from front desk, saying we had 10 minutes to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pattyfrom Elkhart

On the whole..a pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The non-smoking room had three pillows on the bed. One had an undesirable smell to it. Though I did not need to use the microwave oven, it was not clean inside. The toilet ran all night causing me to have trouble falling asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joshuafrom South Bend, indiana

Just like home

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minutes from my event and less than half the cost!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: PAM AND THERESA!! Excellent excellent staff! They clearly love their jobs and their guests.
Cons: My only two complaints are that there was a slight odor to the room when you walked in, but it quickly became unnoticeable, and $2.00 for a dryer.
Great place! I will definitely stay here next year for the same event.