Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Gwynn Oak, Maryland

Nice hotel and very pleasant staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, free breakfast, and fast check in.
Location: Did not use them.
Good place to stay and affordable. Locate near several good restaurants.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Good evening! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so absolutely thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable! Our team loves seeing our guests as happy as can be. If you are ever back in the area, we would be honored to be your host hotel again. Have a beautiful day! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay very clean hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I enjoyed my stay the marriott staff were very helpful and nice I would come back again
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and input! We are so happy you were satisfied with your stay. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations for our guests. We hope to see you when you are back in the area. Have a beautiful day! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tanya from Omaha, Nebraska

Close to airport and perfect access to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a perfect location. Only 5 minutes away from Midway Airport. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Several restaurants within walking distance. Wal Mart and Target not far away. The neighborhood was safe to walk at night. And it was easy to get to the train service which takes you right downtown to all of the activities and sights. Hotel staff was wonderful! Room was clean. I can't say anything bad about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darryl from Indiana

Great hotel by airport

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel for the price. It has a great breakfast in the morning and comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darryl from Indiana

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel to stay at for the price. They have a good breakfast to start your day. The rooms were nice and clean and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by klm from Maryland

Great hotel, close to airport, convenient to city

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Free shuttle service running every 20-minutes.
Cons: Offer gluten-free bread during breakfast.
Didn't want to pay the outrageous price for staying downtown, and we also needed something convenient to Midway airport. The Fairfield Inn Midway was perfect for us because it was right near the airport, with free shuttle service, and since the airport has a train stop right there, we had shuttle service (running every 20-minutes) to the train to go downtown as well. Also, because it's Marriott, we know we're getting a great quality stay. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and a pool and hot tub! It was clean, the staff was friendly and it was just the type of hotel we needed for our stay in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMEKA from ATLANTA

see the city

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that a marriot would be this bad. Squiky uncomfy bed, small rooms, cheap towels and room was not made up on our two night stay.