Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eagles vs All blacks

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Early check was wonderful. Paying for parking was not that far out from downtown and plenty of parking available and paying for parking not on web site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional. appreciate you mentioning the parking concerns. I have reached out to our social media support team to ensure our parking is clear and visiable for future guests. We wish you a wonderful holiday season and hope when travels bring you back this way, you choose us to stay! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

It's all about PAGE!!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My wife and I arrived at the hotel for a bit of a weekend getaway, & were greeted by the Most energetic, helpful, thoughtful, breath of fresh air I had seen in a long time- in the personage of Page! She was a Force of nature who exhibited the most "Can Do" attitude I've ever seen. Not that we had any real issues at all, but as a professional manager myself, I was impressed at the feeling I got that there was NOTHING that could happen in that facility that she couldn't handle. She was personable with ALL the guests and staff, topped off the beauty of of stay as being the Flame on the Candle of the Icing on the Cake. GO PAGE!!! Treat her WELL...You could easily lose her! She is JUST the kind of employee companies are looking for!! The Next time we visit... I wouldn't be surprised if the name on the outside of the building said "Page's Place"!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon William! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to recognize our rockstar's outstanding service. We have shared this review with the team to motivate everyone and appreciate Paige. She truly is a terrific asset that we are blessed to have! Please come back in the future and stay with us! We appreciate you taking this time so much. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

check in was very nice, clerk was great

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: easy access to the airport, without hearing the airport noise
Cons: refrigirator in the room
Location: this was not important, other than to be near airport
the door key was flaky, had to insert several time to get it to work, changed keys and still had the same issue. it was the only negative side of the experience. if it happened on everytrip I would look for another hotel. gave a good review, assuming this was an isolated problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good evening ! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after being our guest. We are excited to inform that we are gettinga new key machine quite soon that will wave over the door to enter. I appreciate your comments and feedback! Please know, we welcome you back the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Affordable

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a FREE shuttle service that runs guests staying at the various Miidway hotels to the airport. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes. From the airport, you can take the Orange CTA line downtown in just a 25 minute ride. It was very convenient and saved us the hassle of having to drive 30+ minutes downtown and play $15 for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good evening! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being our guest recently! We are so thrilled you had a pleasant experience. We agree that the shuttle service is very convenient for our guests going to airport and downtown! We welcome you back to stay the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. Please come and stay with us in the future if you are in the Chicagoland area! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Detroit

Served the purpose required for this trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was courteous, room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternon, Thank you for being our guest! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive for friendly service and clean rooms. Please come and stay if you are in the Chicagoland area again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Barrientosfrom Chicago Midway

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was warm, clean and the bed was clean, fresh and comfortable. Did not like being charged for parking my car in their lot without previously being told. We probably would have stayed somewhere else. The "free" breakfast was nice but not acceptable. Coffee was just Ok. There was nothing warm or inviting about the reception area. Not what I'm used to seeing. The people behind the desk were professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is truly valuable. We apologize for not being informed by reservations regarding the parking. We will look into our websites and ensure this is certainly posted. Please come and stay with us if you are in the area. Best regards,
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good evening! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and be our guest. We hope you will allow us to host you in the future to provide a 5 star stay! We apologize for any invconvenience you may have experienced while being our guest. Thank you for your time. Have a beautiful day! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Phoenix

Nice and convenient to Midway Airport

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Was only there for one night. Had a free 24 hour shuttle to Midway. There is a $15/day charge for parking. Wish "Hotel com" would tell you that upfront. But I returned rental car the night I checked in, so not a big thing for me. Would stay there again when I have a flight out of Midway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Hello Steve! Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback truly! I will have our team look into the parking information on hotels.com. Thank you so much for mentioning this. I look forward to your next visit! Have a beautiful day. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monifrom TX

Near family

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. Please know, we are at your service if you need anything. Have a happy Labor Day! Best regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for being our guest. We are so happy your stay was wonderful. We wish you a wonderful Labor Day and welcome you back the next time you are in the Chicago-land area! Best regards, Paige Chodur