Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by donald from midway

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've really enjoyed my stay at Fairfield Inn... They were very knowledgeble about HOTEL.... they were customer friendly and made my stay feel safe....I will definitely be back and share my lovely stay with family & friends. .. ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to be as informative and helpful as possible to ensure the best stay for our guests! I am so happy our team Exceeded your expectations! Please know we are always here for you if you need anything! We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JS from Wisconsin

Decent, good service

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The amenities were ok, nothing special, but all the staff I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. It's a little misleading, but the Starbucks and restaurant are attached to the Marriott, not either of the other two Marriott-family hotels, and it's on the far side of the hotel complex. Convenient to Midway and 55.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for being our guest and reviewing our Fairfield Inn and Suites. Yes, the Starbucks is located at the Marriott which is in walking distance, but not physically in the hotel. I appreciate you mentioning this. We will take the time to review the content on the website to ensure everything is correct. I appreciate your time and hope we can host you in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you loved our hotel! We welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BB from Orlando

Exactly what you expect from a Marriott hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean/comfortable rooms and restaurants within walking distance. Perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afernoon! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy that your stay was delightful! We love being so close to delicious restaurants. TGIF's will even deliever to guests' hotel rooms if they would like! We hope we can host you the next time you are in the Chicago-land area. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from San Francisco

Clean and comfortable. Great for long layover

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Prompt shuttle, friendly staff, clean and comfortable.
We had an overnight layover at Midway and wanted to get a good night's sleep and relax before continuing our journey. This hotel perfectly fit the bill. The shuttle was prompt, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the hotel personnel were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Ron! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to be the best we possibly can for our guests. We welcome you back the next time you are visiting the area or need a stop along the way. Thank you for your business and have a wonderful day! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marge from Tampa

Convenient & Adequate

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what I expected. No surprises and very convenient for an early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good evening Marge, Thank you for reviewing our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are happy we delivered services and accommodations to your expectations! We hope to host you again when you are in the area. Have a great day! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SHERRY from NEWARK OHIO

NICE HOTEL VERY CONVEINENT LOCATION

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: EVERY THING
Cons: NOT TO USE SMELLY STUFF IN LOBBY
Location: PIZZA SHOPPING EASY ACCESS TO TRAIN TO CITY VIA MIDWAY. WATCH PLANES LAND AT MIDWAY
VERY NICE HOTEL CONVEINENT LOCAL WITH EASY ACCESS TO DOWNTOWN CHICAGO VIA TRAIN AT MIDWAY. FREE SHUTTLE TO AND FROM MIDWAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good Evening Sherry! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our convenient shuttle trip to the orange line to discover the downtown area. If you are back in the area, we would love to host you again. Have a beautiful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave G from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the time I checked in,until the time I left, the Fairfield did not let me down. I was surprised at how quiet the room was. With jets landing at nearby Midway, I can honestly say I did not hear them at all. The breakfast had many more items than expected. Usually they are nothing but carb-overload. This one had protein! A nice surprise. The people were friendly and the rooms were very clean. I will probably stay there again if I'm going to Midway or to the nearby Chicago Fire soccer games.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good Evening Dave, Thank you so very much for the kind words you have expressed for our hotel. We are so happy that your stay with us was amazing. We love our large selection available for breakfast as well .We strive to be the best we can, and we are so happy your stay was top notch. Please let me know if you ever need anything. Our entire team is always at your service. We welcome you back the next time you will be in the area! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Boston

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, quiet and reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good evening Joe, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back with open arms if you are ever in the area. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul nonnweiler from georgia

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great stay, very clean and nice receptionst
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sedina, Hotel Management
Good Evening! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please consider my team and myself at your service if you need anything. We hope to see you again when you are in the Chicago land area! Best regards,