Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We stay here when visiting family in Geneva. It is clean and comforable and we feel safe. Location across from Geneva Commons can't be beat. We always receive friendy, efficient check-in whether we arrive at 2pm or midnight. Not a huge breakfast area so sometimes a bit crowded but who cares. We've had no problems or complaints in several stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your experiences at our hotel. I am glad that our entire team has been able to provide you with friendly service any time you come to visit. I hope you feel right at home when you come to visit. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindly, Kimberly N. AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Few choices

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Geneva.
Cons: More comfortable bed and larger bathroom counter. Update rooms.
Location: Geneva has wonderful shopping on Third and State, and many good restaurants. It's a quaint area to get away.
There are few choices for hotels near Geneva, IL, if you want to be nearby and have little drive time. This hotel is ok, not wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Cher, Thank you for visiting our hotel during your shopping trip to Geneva. You certainly described downtown Geneva beautifully with the great shops and restaurants to take in. Should you decide to book our hotel again, I would like to suggest booking one of our suite style rooms. These rooms have a larger bathroom and a longer counter to allow for personal items to be spread out more. Thank you for your review, Kindly, Kimberly N. AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Silviafrom Richmond Hill

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Staff was very helpful. Room was clean. We did not use the pool. Breakfast was included in our stay. There was not enough room to sit and have breakfast on Saturday morning. Overall I was pleased with the hotel and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Silvia, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to see that our entire team provided the helpful service and clean accommodations you deserve. Weekends are a very busy time for us which makes our breakfast area a little tight. For those that would like to have breakfast in bed, we offer trays to bring breakfast back to your room which also helps to avoid the busy lobby. Thank you again. We look forward to having you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Kimberly N. AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything we could have done to enhance your experience at our hotel. Kindly, Kimberly N. AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review . Kindly, Kimberly N. AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrik Eckholdtfrom Bagsværd

Sublim service

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gennemført godt hotel med venligt og altid hjælpsomt og smilende personale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Hvad en stor revision. Vi er glade for at se, at vores personale forudsat den hjælpsomme og opmærksomme service, du fortjener. Tak så meget for din tid og besøge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Good crash pad for family wedding

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service. Better than most 5 star hotels. Amenities met expectations. Very convenient. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We hope you had a great time at the family wedding. We are happy to see that our staff provided you with friendly service and our hotel location was convenient for the wedding event. Thank you again for your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: convienent and clean
Cons: walls of rooms a bit thin could here people talking in other rooms beside or above
The hotel was very nice, clean and all employees were very personable and nice. Great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review on our hotel and staff. Our staff works hard to maintain a clean hotel and provide great service. So happy to see that you experienced their hard work. We hope to have you visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pam bfrom chicago

awesome place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my family enjoyed the stay and so many wonderful places to shop in walking distance. My down syndrome little girl did not want to leave. Very family friendly...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Pam b, Thank you for your great review on our hotel. We are delighted to see that you and your family had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our location is definitely convenient, so glad that you could take advantage of the many stores. We hope to see everyone again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fairfield - St. Charles

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aside from the very noisy neighbors - at 2 am - it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that overall you had a good exerience while visiting St. Charles. I am so sorry to read that you had been next to some noisy neighbors. I can see how frustrating that may have been to have disrupted sleep. Thank you again for your visit and review.