Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: N/a
Cons: Automatic doors when entering kind of hard to carry luggage and open door
Location: Shopping mall and restaurants all with in driving distances
Typical Fairfield hotel. Staff was all friendly, room was clean, breakfast buffets was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom Minnesota

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel with little notice to attend a family funeral. Immediately after booking the reservation, I called the property to request a handicapped room as my mother needs grab bars and if available, a shower. The lady who answered the phone was extremely friendly and worked to make me feel confident that my request would be fulfilled. Upon arrival, not only was the room that I requested given to me, but it far exceeded my expectations. The staff was the most friendly people that I have ever met. They worked hard to ensure that our stay, especially that of my mother, was comfortable. The breakfast had a great variety, was well maintained and was delicious. Beds were comfortable as well and we all slept like rocks. I truly felt right at home. I have stayed in quite a number of hotels, and this experience was one of the best, especially in terms of customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, It was a pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am very sorry to hear that you were in town for a family funeral, my condolences. I am truly happy to know that during your stay our team made sure you and your mother had everything you needed and were comfortable. It is extremely important to our staff that our guests feel at home and like part of the family, because to us, you are family. I cannot wait to share all of your kind words with our team. From all of us here at the Joliet South Fairfield Inn thank you! Take care and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom IL

Easy Access

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Good area. Easy access to the highway. Good breakfast. A/C didn't work in the room. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom joliet Il

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Sarah who greeted us at the front desk is exceptional. She was so friendly,engaging and helpful. She made us feel like family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear CT, Thank you for your kind review! I am very pleased to hear that Sarah made you feel welcome. I can’t wait to share your feedback with her. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mickeyfrom Wisconsin

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
average. our tub didn't drain correctly so you stood in a pool of water while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the bathtub in your room did not drain properly. I hope that our staff was able to fix this issue promptly for you. Next time you find yourself in the area, I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make up for this. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elifrom Joliet

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!!!:) So happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service. Free soup all night and then free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very small though. However, the bathroom was big (about half the size of the whole room). We went here to let the kids swim somewhere for the night in the winter, and although it was perfect for us, you could tell this hotel was suited for truckers staying overnight on the job. Overall, you get your money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our amenities. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christinefrom Iowa

older hotel but very well kept up

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: dvd player in room
Location: location was great, right off of the interstate.
Wish i could have stayed another night. It was an awesome hotel. Had lots of pillows and bed perfect. Shower was so nice had so much water pressure and hot water. Breakfast was BEST anywhere. Would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Hello Christine, Thank you for such a nice review and the 5 stars! Can't wait to see you next time.