Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Interstate and to my destination, Joliet Junior College Staff was very pleasant and efficient.
Cons: there was a cracked tile in bathroom floor that could be replaced
Location: Very close proximity to Joliet Junior College where I had business
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the cookies and lemonade at front desk was a nice touch. I was given a bottle of water and a couple of snacks when I checked in. This was a pleasant surprise. I was in area for business and there were several hotels at the exit. I guess I will return here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Katy, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your great feedback with us. It is good to know that you had a comfortable and convenient stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time business brings you to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: N/a
Cons: Automatic doors when entering kind of hard to carry luggage and open door
Location: Shopping mall and restaurants all with in driving distances
Typical Fairfield hotel. Staff was all friendly, room was clean, breakfast buffets was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Katy, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Minnesota

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel with little notice to attend a family funeral. Immediately after booking the reservation, I called the property to request a handicapped room as my mother needs grab bars and if available, a shower. The lady who answered the phone was extremely friendly and worked to make me feel confident that my request would be fulfilled. Upon arrival, not only was the room that I requested given to me, but it far exceeded my expectations. The staff was the most friendly people that I have ever met. They worked hard to ensure that our stay, especially that of my mother, was comfortable. The breakfast had a great variety, was well maintained and was delicious. Beds were comfortable as well and we all slept like rocks. I truly felt right at home. I have stayed in quite a number of hotels, and this experience was one of the best, especially in terms of customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, It was a pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am very sorry to hear that you were in town for a family funeral, my condolences. I am truly happy to know that during your stay our team made sure you and your mother had everything you needed and were comfortable. It is extremely important to our staff that our guests feel at home and like part of the family, because to us, you are family. I cannot wait to share all of your kind words with our team. From all of us here at the Joliet South Fairfield Inn thank you! Take care and have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from IL

Easy Access

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place. Good area. Easy access to the highway. Good breakfast. A/C didn't work in the room. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joliet Il

Nice hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Sarah who greeted us at the front desk is exceptional. She was so friendly,engaging and helpful. She made us feel like family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear CT, Thank you for your kind review! I am very pleased to hear that Sarah made you feel welcome. I can’t wait to share your feedback with her. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mickey from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
average. our tub didn't drain correctly so you stood in a pool of water while showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the bathtub in your room did not drain properly. I hope that our staff was able to fix this issue promptly for you. Next time you find yourself in the area, I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make up for this. Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eli from Joliet

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!!!:) So happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly service. Free soup all night and then free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very small though. However, the bathroom was big (about half the size of the whole room). We went here to let the kids swim somewhere for the night in the winter, and although it was perfect for us, you could tell this hotel was suited for truckers staying overnight on the job. Overall, you get your money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our amenities. Have a wonderful day!