Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great Location, Family Friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location to Michigan Ave and Lakefront/Navy Pier
First time vacation to Chicago with three young children. The Fairfield was in a great location and easy to find. We stayed four nights and had no trouble finding our way around the city to sightsee and for restaurants. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great & well located modern hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great hotel, modern facilities, sleek rooms and decor, well located, very close to Navy Pier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel off Michigan Avenue

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The renovated Fairfield Inn has small but clean,well laid out rooms. The price for the location was very fair and the staff was unusually accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed the location of the hotel. It is close to everything we were looking to visit. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms are small but it is Chicago. They have everything you need and was clean, which is important to me. The complimentary breakfast was great. You really cannot go wrong for the price. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnat, OH

Nice place to stay in the city!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Great staff. Very close to mag mile! Walk or taxi to navy pier. Great breakfast buffet. Small room and big valet but that's expected in the city! we were very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Small but very clean room(s). Seems like they have recently renovated the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

First time in Chicago, nice hotel, great staff...

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice decor, close to Michigan Ave, and the bus stop and within 30 min. walking distance of some main attractions.
Cons: Have an extra roll of toilet paper, maybe tighten up the lever to adjust the water temp. in the shower, and not sure how to fix the air conditioning.
Location: 20-30 min. walk to Navy Pier, J. Hancock building, 3 blocks from bus stop to get to Shedd A, Planetarium, Field Museum, Soldier Field. Water taxi fun.
First trip to downtown Chicago. We arrived earlier than expected and went to the wrong parking lot. Called the hotel and a staff member gave great directions to the actual parking lot around the corner. The hotel was also able to get us a room immediately so we didn't have to wait until 3pm. check in. We left the car in the lot and instead took the bus for the stay. The parking for a day and a 1/2 was close to 100.00, but worth not driving. The room itself was clean, nice decor, and had basic amenities. Standard hotel breakfast...good and filling. It was close to Michigan Ave and a few blocks from the bus stop. It was a bit noisy from the hospital being close, but I guess I was glad I was by a hospital. Minor cons: the shower lever would move and get really hot, the air conditioning took some adjusting...hot then really cold, but we figured it out, and no extra toilet paper. The busing system was the most frustrating. Not ever having ridden a bus, we just thought we had to have the correct number. WRONG...there are certain sides of the road to be on. Tip: Ask the driver before you get on. We rode the bus for 30 mins. and then were told to get off because it was the last stop. Lost and no more money on our cards and were told the bus did not take actual cash. Called the Venura bus card and added more money and found the Field Museum, an hour later. Gino's Pizza, a hotel recommendation, had great pizza but horrible service. In general, we would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Close to NWU Medical Center

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to NWU Hospital
Cons: Inform customers they are being put into smaller rooms below street level.
Location: Close to NWU Medical Center and Magnificent Mile
The small room was "in the basement" and when you looked out the window you had to look up to see street level. I assumed they gave my booking lower priority since I booked through a third party. No bar at the hotel. Rate was good for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Nice walk to Navy Pier from hotel, staff was helpful and offered suggestions for places to eat in the walkable area. Room was very comfortable. Nice stay for a fun weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Easy in & out, very clean. large breakfast in small area pleasant staff, very helpful