Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel n staff was great, parking was expensive!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We do have a self-parking package that bundles your room rate and self-parking that allows for unlimited in and out privileges should that work better for you in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Well set up breakfast
Cons: Better Management
Location: Chicago, everything is near by
On Friday night we had a single unit, King bed set up and for the following evening we had one single unit, King bed and one king room with a pull out sofa. This room was to be attached to our single, King unit. This way my daughter and my two grandsons could be with me until they fell asleep. When we checked in on Friday evening, I confirmed both Friday and Saturdays reservations and was clear about the Saturday evening arrangements. When my daughter and grandsons finally arrived and I went to the reception desk, I was informed that they had tried reaching me the entire day. No messages on my cell phone. No note under the door. No message left on the message board. So the attached room for my daughter was given to someone else. No apology, but they put them in a single unit two floors away. The king room was very small. The air mattress that was provided after three calls wouldn't fit on the floor and a additional call had to be made for bedding for the air mattress. Again no apology. No discount. Unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I want to apologize again about not being able to honor that connecting room requests. Due to the constant change in availability and arrivals, we never guarantee connecting rooms as we never know what the demand will allow us to accommodate. While we absolutely do our best to accommodate these requests, sometimes we are not able to and I again apologize that we were not able to provide this for you during your stay. I would also agree that this was a missed opportunity for us to showcase how well we communicate and plan and we have already addressed those involved in order to prevent any future issues. I am pleased that you did enjoy the cleanliness and breakfast offerings and we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a much improved experience in the future. Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great hotel in downtown Chicago

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This was a great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful, spacious and clean rooms. Great location downtown. They only problem with the hotel is the super high parking rates, but that is typical of Chicago. I would totally recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer self-parking packages that bundles your room rate and unlimited in and out privileges for self-parking should that work better for you in the future. We are also in a prime location that allows for very easy access to multiple train and bus routes, so if you don't necessarily need your car for anything in particular, you will still be able to get around very easy! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, Minnesota

Great hotel, walking distance from attractions

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room was very nice and clean, the front desk staff were amazing; extremely nice & helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We have a dedicated team here with a mission to try and be the cleanest and friendliest hotel around, so I am especially pleased to see that these two aspects were highlights. Hope to see you back sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jotel muy bien ubicado cerca de los antros

Posted Jan 3, 2015
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado sus instalaciones excelentes y te incluye un pequeño desayuno que no es una gran cosa pero esta muy rico lo recomiendo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Gracias por elegir nuestro hotel! Me alegra ver que se haya podido aprovechar nuestra ubicación privilegiada y desayuno caliente gratuito cada mañana y esperamos verle de nuevo pronto! Atentamente, Matt Noonan, Jefe de Recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I was not expecting such a nice hotel. Marriott has done wonders with the Fairfield brand. Stay here -- this hotel is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We are the newest generation of the Fairfield brand, glad to see that the improvements made such a positive impact on your experience with us. Several dozen new Fairfields opened last year and are scheduled for this year, so keep an eye out for more during your travels! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
you can't find a better hotel in this price. new!. staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your nexy visit! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice hotel close the magnificent mile. We had a nice stay. Staff really friendly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
We are fortunate to have a dedicated team here focused on our guests and I am glad to see that this was a highlight of your stay. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: better fruit variety and pancakes.
I enjoyed my stay. The location was great. I do wish the hotel provided free or cheaper parking. The valet parking only option at that price was kind of high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We do offer a self-park options 2 blocks south of the hotel for $49 per day which also includes unlimited in and out privileges as well should that option work better for you in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Best service I've recieved!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Matt, the front desk attendant, made this experience the best I've had in hotel service. He went above and beyond any chance he could. Will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! Glad that I was able to assist in making your stay a successful one and we I look forward to being able to do it again sometime in the future! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Matt, Hotel Management
My goal, as is our entire team's, is to make sure that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay with us. It is way more than just providing a bed to sleep in, and I am just happy to see that you have a great time. Thanks for the kind review and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager