Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Perfect location and very convenient to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect. Had all that we needed or required.
Cons: Keep on keeping on.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and sights.
Simply first-rate. Will stay there again during our next trip to Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review Dennis! Glad to hear that you would stay here again and we look forward to that next visit! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, YT

Friendly staff and a great location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This is a gem of a hotel in a busy little part of downtown. Clean rooms, great little breakfast (but don't leave till last minute if you want choice) and the friendliest of friendly staff. I really can't fault the experience. Those reviews that noted noise ....yes there is a night club and fire station below, but the noise was not an issue, get some ear plugs (or use the ones provided for you) and you'll be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review Jim! Yes, we are located in a bustling part of town, but the exterior noise pales in comparison to the benefits of our prime location and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to many more visits! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

The best downtown Chicago hotel I stayed so far

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great rooms, perfect location, great price, nice complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review and kind remarks! Glad to see that you this was the best hotel you've stayed at in Chicago and we look forward to many more visits in the future. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, spacious rooms and the hotel staff.
Location: Near several different train lines and right next door to the popular RPM Italian restaurant.
The staff at this hotel phenomenal. We had a very late arrival and the staff made sure we were welcome when we got there. The free breakfast was really good and a definite plus. For a city hotel, the rooms are very large. we will definitely be staying again here if we head back to Chicago!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review - so glad to hear that your experience with us made you want to come back in the future! Feel free to reach out should you need any assistance in the future and we look forward to your next trip to the Windy City! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: good location, nice breakfast included.
The hotel was nice, but its very noisy. There is a fire station in front of the building and the sirens go off several times a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for adding to our online reputation. We do have standard king rooms in the rear of the hotel which tend to be much quieter should that work for you during your next visit! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff was ever so friendly and helpful. Clean beautiful rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Nice hotel in the best location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Everything was perfect! I world just recommend more opciones for a quick dinner or the self market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review! Glad that everything we perfect, and while our Market might be a bit limited when it comes to full meals, we are in the best location as you said for any variety of cuisine that one might desire. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you back sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating and for choosing our hotel for your accommodations here in the Windy City, and we look forward to seeing you back sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located and clean. The only drawback is that there is another Fairfield Inn very nearby, can be confusing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! Yes there is another Fairfield nearby, but glad you were able to locate the newer and nicer one on Illinois! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel in the Loop

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Relatively low price for hotels in the Loop in Chicago.
Room was very comfortable and clean. Free breakfast was very nice with plenty of room for all the guests. Card-based security for elevators was much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! Glad that our complimentary breakfast and security features in the hotel were some of your highlights - two aspects that are becoming more and more scarce at other hotels. Hope to see you back sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Front Desk Manager