Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: very quiet location
very clean, very good breakfast, the staff is friendly, was easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful housekeeping manager!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. The kids loved the pool. Breakfast was ready right on time and the housekeeper in charge made sure food was available ASAP. The housekeeping manager was pleasant, happy and social. This was a big plus for me as I used to work in housekeeping. It is a difficult job, but she was nice to all the customers. A staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BaseballDad from St.louis

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints, mostly all new, great helpful staff. Great breakfast selection. Will stay here as first choice next time in chicago. Commute in morning took 28 minutes. Queen comfortable beds NO DOUBLES-easy sleep with two boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda lawyer from Tinley park ill

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice. Robert outstanding Staff cordial and helpful The $10 cab ride to the convention center is too high. Please try to advise city to install crosswalks to cross highway Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Fine hotel near restaurants and the amphitheater. No complaints about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean smart contemporary interior. Efficient room feature layout. Family friendly. Fun decor in lobby/dining area. Our extended family met there for a reunion "after party". Another extended family used their tables for game night. Plenty of tables and a few "comfy" chairs left for other guests. Indoor pool was clean. Hot tub needed a scrub. Wi-fi did not require access code.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Radioactive Mom from Washington, DC

I'm surprised this hotel got a high Guest ratings

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I generally like Fairfield Inns for the cleanliness comfort and service but I was disappointed with this one. First, during the check-in process, the clerk stared straight down at the paperwork for a good five minutes before acknowledging me, letting me know loud and clear that the paperwork is more important. (Oh she knew I was there...waiting) Second, the d├ęcor of the rooms (the 4 rooms we booked) is to be desired and need a update. I'm still having trouble getting over the dark blue carpet. Third, we came as a group, in town for a funeral (hence the 4 rooms booked) and I just didn't get that warm welcome fuzzy feeling of hospitality. There are other hotels in the area and next time I'm in town I would look into those first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Radioactive Mom, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tinley Park. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have already addressed your concerns with my front desk staff and can assure you that will not happen again. I'm also sorry that our updated decor was not to your liking. We receive many compliments, but understand that everyone's tastes are different. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us an opportunity to make up for this. Sincerely, John H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay was fine.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel. Comfortable room. Breakfast was good with wide selection. Only issue was whirpool/spa had dirty ring around outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by e.stiles from dolton

great place

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, everyone was nice and helpful. Thanks for a great local get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Arkansas

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, with very pleasant staff. Room was neat and comfortable. Free breakfast with a good selection of goddies. I will be returning to this hotel in the future.