Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Clean comfortable hotel in Chicago suburbs

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: There is nowhere to sit and relax - no armchairs in rooms, a few chairs in open area of lobby.
Location: Easy highway access. Close to convention centre and some shopping. Commuter train access to downtown Chicago.
Easy check-in, lobby area is small but functional. Rooms are spotless, beds & linens lovely. Room size was a little tight for 4 guests (2 queen beds) but perfectly manageable. For the lobby I would have preferred the Holiday Inn (spacious lobby with comfy armchairs; rates are comparable). However, the Fairfield wins on breakfast. Not a complete buffet, but much more than a standard continental. Eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, several bread options, yogurt were all available the 3 days we were there. I would stay here again if family events bring us this way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south dakota

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: very quiet location
very clean, very good breakfast, the staff is friendly, was easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, modern and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glynis Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Husnifrom Boca Raton

Wedding weekend

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Fairfield this past weekend for my nieces wedding. The hotel is located in a business park near several other hotels. The location was great. It's just off of Harlem and highways. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and you're only 35 minutes away from Chicago Midway airport. All the front desk people were friendly and all smiled when assisting me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katiefrom Big Rapids

nice area and easy to get to concert!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great trip for my first event as an adult - my 18th birthday gift from my mom and being responsible to get a room without hassle.