Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean comfortable hotel in Chicago suburbs

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: There is nowhere to sit and relax - no armchairs in rooms, a few chairs in open area of lobby.
Location: Easy highway access. Close to convention centre and some shopping. Commuter train access to downtown Chicago.
Easy check-in, lobby area is small but functional. Rooms are spotless, beds & linens lovely. Room size was a little tight for 4 guests (2 queen beds) but perfectly manageable. For the lobby I would have preferred the Holiday Inn (spacious lobby with comfy armchairs; rates are comparable). However, the Fairfield wins on breakfast. Not a complete buffet, but much more than a standard continental. Eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, several bread options, yogurt were all available the 3 days we were there. I would stay here again if family events bring us this way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: very quiet location
very clean, very good breakfast, the staff is friendly, was easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful housekeeping manager!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. The kids loved the pool. Breakfast was ready right on time and the housekeeper in charge made sure food was available ASAP. The housekeeping manager was pleasant, happy and social. This was a big plus for me as I used to work in housekeeping. It is a difficult job, but she was nice to all the customers. A staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Crystal Allen from 07-06-2014

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, except the channel selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BaseballDad from St.louis

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints, mostly all new, great helpful staff. Great breakfast selection. Will stay here as first choice next time in chicago. Commute in morning took 28 minutes. Queen comfortable beds NO DOUBLES-easy sleep with two boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda lawyer from Tinley park ill

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice. Robert outstanding Staff cordial and helpful The $10 cab ride to the convention center is too high. Please try to advise city to install crosswalks to cross highway Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Fine hotel near restaurants and the amphitheater. No complaints about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean smart contemporary interior. Efficient room feature layout. Family friendly. Fun decor in lobby/dining area. Our extended family met there for a reunion "after party". Another extended family used their tables for game night. Plenty of tables and a few "comfy" chairs left for other guests. Indoor pool was clean. Hot tub needed a scrub. Wi-fi did not require access code.