Ratings based on 2,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful!!! You just go and get excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

very nice hotel but>>>

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice.
Cons: the price and the bathroom.
Location: very good
The hotel is very nice but they include nothing in the very high room rate. the gym, wi-fi, breakfast, parking are not only not included but also very expensive. Also, the bathroom shower was not great and there was no plug so you could not take a bath. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear nick, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I appreciate your feedback and will share you comments with the Director of Engineering. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Check in was fast. The beds were awesome. Nice to have a coffee maker in the room. The paper of your choice at your door was a plus. For our activities the position of the hotel was great. Great view from our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
It was a nice hotel. More dining options would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I was able to book a room in downtown Chicago the day before I needed it. Not only was the hotel amazing and our rate low, we actually even got a free upgrade! Just be aware of additional parking fees in larger cities. We called ahead to confirm the room and parking fees. Our booking was in their system in less than 5 minutes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and we were able to answer your questions so quickly after you made your reservation. Come back and visit us soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not four stars

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We booked the hotel due to its four stars and great location. It is convenient to walk around and check out night life in Chicago. However, the room is dirty-- the sheets and pillow cases have dirty, black spots, the room has rotten smell. And they nickel and dimed you for any service, even a bottle of water. There is no free WIFI. Overall, it does not fulfill its so claimed four stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Fairmont has a legacy of gracious hospitality and exceptional appointments. I will share your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect in every way.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The building itself was wonderful but the most outstanding things about the hotel is incredible staff. All very helpful and extremely professional
Cons: I saw nothing that needed improving
Location: Location is near the river for great walks in the morning as well as the park and the lakefront The local market and drugstore
The hotel was beautiful, comfortable and the staff were excellent. I especially liked the location, it was convenient and also offered plenty of privacy. I will definitely stay here again and so will my traveling friends Who had their own rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Bella, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The staff were so friendly & went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Beds were so comfortable and everything was very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant night's sleep. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fairmont - Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Size and comfort of the room
Cons: nothing
Location: Many resturants, shopping, parks, lakefront, Soldier Field, museums, the list goes on and on...
Came in late on Friday, great lobby decor, excellent service. Large room for a downtown location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay especially the excellent service and spacious accommodations. I hope to welcome you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not skating on location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Walking distance to boat tours and water taxis as well as Millennium Park and Lake Michigan. Excellent view, pleasant staff, spacious, clean and quiet room made for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff pleasant and the location convenient to all the sites you wanted to see. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager