Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not four stars

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We booked the hotel due to its four stars and great location. It is convenient to walk around and check out night life in Chicago. However, the room is dirty-- the sheets and pillow cases have dirty, black spots, the room has rotten smell. And they nickel and dimed you for any service, even a bottle of water. There is no free WIFI. Overall, it does not fulfill its so claimed four stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect in every way.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The building itself was wonderful but the most outstanding things about the hotel is incredible staff. All very helpful and extremely professional
Cons: I saw nothing that needed improving
Location: Location is near the river for great walks in the morning as well as the park and the lakefront The local market and drugstore
The hotel was beautiful, comfortable and the staff were excellent. I especially liked the location, it was convenient and also offered plenty of privacy. I will definitely stay here again and so will my traveling friends Who had their own rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The staff were so friendly & went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Beds were so comfortable and everything was very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fairmont - Chicago

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Size and comfort of the room
Cons: nothing
Location: Many resturants, shopping, parks, lakefront, Soldier Field, museums, the list goes on and on...
Came in late on Friday, great lobby decor, excellent service. Large room for a downtown location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not skating on location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Walking distance to boat tours and water taxis as well as Millennium Park and Lake Michigan. Excellent view, pleasant staff, spacious, clean and quiet room made for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Business Trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and trendy
Impecable. Highly recommended. Clean, service was excellent, just overall great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location and the great staff.
Cons: Expected Fairmont rooms to be more luxurious.. It was clean and comfortable but should be updated at this price point.
Location: Location is great.. Within walking distance to Millennium Park, Grant Park, Art Institute, etc..
Great location within walking distance of Millennium Park.. Staff was great and very helpful.. The hotel could stand to be updated but was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be helpful and the location great. I hope to welcome you back to Chicago soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Excellent location and superb room. Concierge very helpful. Hotel accommodated early checking and late checkout without any hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Fairmont Chicago, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on Expedia. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the concierge and front desk team helpful. I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon. Kind Regards, Ken Hall Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My wife and I had a great time in Chicago. The hotel was near a couple of great restaurants, especially Wildberry (breakfast) it was amazing. It is very close to Millennium Park, and maybe some rooms actually had views of it, but ours was mostly blocked by another building, however we did get a great view of Lake Michigan. Very near lake shore which is really great. A bit of a walk for the main section of Michigan Ave., but not to bad. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff with a lot to offer guests.
Cons: A more noticeable landmark for the hotel.
Location: Millinium park so it was located in the heart of anything one wanted to see or do. Between park festivals, art shows, great restaurants it is great!
Great hotel, great staff enjoyed our stay. Walking around for us with the loop was a bit confusing and took up more time, but that was all on us!