Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Reasonable price but not updated with safety issue

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It's close to the airport and a decent price so I took it for convenience. The shuttle was free and I had no issues with it. They stored my bags while I was at work which was nice. However, there were some problems. The rooms were basic and not upgraded. The keys didn't work and had to be changed. The room wasn't very clean with empty tea packets and coffee leftover. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls and there was painting equipment right outside my door for all three days we were there. They had constant events like weddings and prom so it was loud late into the night. The biggest problem though is that they double booked our room. We were unpacking when two men just walked right in with their own keys. As three women, that made us feel incredibly unsafe. Because of this, I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Good facilities, enough large room, and convenient shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Death in the family

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: location to O'Hare, comfortable bed and super shower
Cons: you are in the process of making renovations so imagine anything we'd point out is already on your "to do" list.
Location: close to O'Hare
We arrived very early in the morning after a long day of travel from Mexico. We appreciated finding a comfortable hotel at a good price conveniently located to O'Hare. Our bed was Super comfortable and the shower was fantastic. We requested a late check out which was honored without question. That gave us a chance to rest before heading to Union Station and our final destination several hours southwest of Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is o.k ,but the appearance is ridiculous

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The physical appearance of the hotel has given way to be the real sheraton -Four point.it needs a complete over-haul.
Location: The location is close to the airport.
The staff should be trained to be more polite with clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place..first ever trip to Chicago

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Hotel was great.. after figuring out the mess that is o'hare I eventually found the shuttle area. The guy was polite especially since it was late at night. The counter rep was awesome and very helpful even though he was getting calls back to back. The room was clean and the shower had amazing pressure...not the "usual" one that takes 10 minutes to get the shampoo out. I knew the next morning I was golden because I saw many airline personnel leaving and arriving as well. Just like luggage, if those that travel for their job use it, can't go wrong. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
the carpet was wet and the room seem unclean. it is close to airport with shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I was stranded in Chicago for one night so I stayed at Four Points By Sheraton Chicago. The hotel seems a bit rundown but overall it was an ok hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Welcoming Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: This Hotel is not far far from the airport but not noisy. Staff very helpful. Food in the Hotel was great.
Cons: There was no shower gel in Bathroom and there could have been more more selection of teas in the room.
Location: Great for easy reach of airport. Choice of a few shopping malls nearby and train takes you straight into the City which isn't that long.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Food great. Staff welcoming. Not far from amenities. Great if you wan to be near the Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: close to O'Hare.
Cons: update the furnishings and retrain desk staff
The furnishings are a little old, TV didn't work and they didn't come to fix it after calling, front desk staffer didn't go out of her way to answer questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Points

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This hotel is being renovated. Furniture in room is definitely in need of replacement. Staff from front desk to housekeeping are efficient and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by arun, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are renovating the property and scheduled to complete the renovations by end of the year. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Warm Regards, Arun