Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Excellent time

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: room
My wife and I loved the room and the restaurant,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston, sc

Hotel wonderful but restaurant old

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Rooms clean and updated. Nice lobby. Restaurant out of the 80s Ground Round era. Food was actually very nice But menu basic. Breakfast buffet uninspired,restaurant needs major updating and cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by arun, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you for taking the time to post the review. We appreciate your honest feedback about lobby and restaurant. We are in process of renovating the property and Restaurant renovations are scheduled next. We look forward to see you again and showcase our newly remodeled property. Regards, arun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA.

Nice hotel and it was real close to airport.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Really close to airport and hwy/freeways......
Cons: I'm not choosy, all was affordable and just fine to my liking.
Location: It was a nice Laundrymate 4 blocks from the hotel, 7-11 store (my favorite).
Our stay was really comfortable. Took shuttle to airport and road the trans to downtown Chicago. First time in Chicago and spend the day sightseeing. It was nice to return to our room for some R&R...... :-) Caught our flight to San Diego the next morning after having a great breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant! All and all, it was a great stay in mid January 2015......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by arun, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear that your enjoyed the breakfast and had a relaxing stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know about your next trip to Chicago. Warm Regards, Arun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't stay anywhere else in Chicago!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Love this hotel. I'll never stay anywhere else in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Going through a slight remodel which made some noises early in the morning, other than that the stay was great, would defineatly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice hotel with shuttle service to the airport

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Great comfortable beds
Cons: Hotel inside needs updating
Location: Good location with some restaurants nearby
We have stayed here various times as they have frequent shuttle service to o'Hare airport. Another biggy for me is the great comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to O'hare airport

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Room is quiet
Cons: shuttle service
Location: Very close to O'Hare
Hotel is conveniently located. My only problema was with the shuttle, it did not ran in the frecquency that was advertised to me in the reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau

An ok hotel for staying overnight when flying.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly.
Cons: Renovate the rooms with new heater / a/c units.
Location: Near the airport
The shuttle bus arrives every 20 minutes and takes about 10 minutes to get to the hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly and check in was fast. The hotel room is dated, but clean and the bed is very comfortable. The heating / air conditioning units are very noisy whenever the fan comes on and if you are a light sleeper, you all notice this noise. There is a restaurant, however if you check in later in the evening, note that it does close at 10pm. The vending machines take coins and bills, however the bills kept coming back out on the vending machines and the coke machine would not take coins as it was jammed. Make sure, if you do have a late flight, to stop at one of the restaurants or food kiosks in the airport before coming to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City IA

Close to OHare,

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Ohare, and Shuttle Service although the frequency of the shuttle could be improved.
Location: Plenty of eating establishments in the vicinity, Factory outlet Mall also very close.
Have stayed here in the past usually when were were flying out of Ohare, They have a shuttle service and used to allow one to park the duration of one's travel for free. I was disappointed that they now have a fee to park even overnight. Considering that we were staying in the hotel I thought that this was unnecessary.They charged us $ 6.00 per night for parking while the parking lot just outside the hotel charges $ 5.00 per night. I understand that since this hotel is close to Ohare one can expect guests to arrive at all hours. Unfortunately for us we had a family come in at 10.45 pm and were extremely loud and disruptive, we called down to the desk and they said that they would have some one check it out, but after an hour and I had to go down to talk to the desk personally. I was assured that they would have security check it out, but we did not see any evidence of this. We were kept up until 2.45 am. I was extremely disappointed. Considering the price that I paid for the room this was very poor service and value considering that this hotel is quite old. The air handling unit was extremely noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Fine for a night, convenient, good room service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Bed, room service, shuttle service
Cons: Insulation, heater having hot air, take out the furniture that looks like it belongs in a garage sale
Location: There is a Dunkin Donuts and a Subway nearby
Needed a hotel for a night while in transit. It is old and in the process of rennovation, but some of the design flaws will persist. First the positive: the bed was very comfortable, hot water was plentiful, TV channels adequate, room service was reasonable (for a hotel), food was good and service was fast. I was able to get a day rate (about 75%) in addition to my overnight since my flight left late evening. The negative: the room had a sliding glass door that let in the freezing cold wind. In order to try to keep the inside temp warm, the heating unit had to blow continuously a lukewarm stream of air right over the bed that made the place incredibly drying. Cosmetically, the tub was in bad shape, as was most of the furniture. Probably would not stay again in the winter.