Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I am spoiled forever! Beautiful room and gorgeous view. We were celebrating an anniversary and came back from a fun evening to find a delicious dessert waiting for us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location was great. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Amazing views of the lake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Amazing hotel with exceptional service. I'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Perfect hotel for a Chicago weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Having flown through ORD many times, my wife and I decided to make Chicago a destination for a long weekend. Have stayed at other Four Seasons, and FS Chicago did not disappoint. Beautiful hotel, spacious rooms, and a top notch staff. The Allium restaurant is excellent for breakfast and dinner. And then there is the world-class shopping just outside the door on Michigan Ave. Lots to do, places to eat, all within walking distance. Took a cab for ground transport and that worked out well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence at its best

Posted Sep 29, 2014
A memorable experience. This chain has an excellent reputation and Chicago is no exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Amazing!!! The crib side men where very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect hotel. Better than home

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Couldn't be a better hotel and better weekend. The staff was the best!!! Wish I could stay there every week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Luxurious hotel, well placed with great views

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The comfort, the location, the views and the service - all at an amazingly good price for a Four Seasons hotel
Cons: Provide tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom and warn guests that taking bottles out of the mini fridge are immediately charged to the room
Location: Loads to do - High level stunning views, Architecture River Cruise, fantastic art at the Art Institute, FLW houses at Oak Park, shops and restaurants.
The view over the lake was the first thing we noticed when we walked into our room - a real wow factor. The bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home with us. The staff were very friendly and helpful - Reception, the Concierge, the Doormen, in the Fitness Centre and Housekeeping. We left a tip for housekeeping each day and one day came back to find a thank you note from her. We had a slight panic on realising that anything removed from the mini fridge is immediately charged to the room, even if you are just looking to see what is there... However the front desk staff are used to this and there was no hesitation in having the charges removed. There is a sign on the inside of the fridge door - the last thing we looked at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great Chicago hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel and great service. May consider switching from the Marriott to Four Seasons!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Over priced for an average hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: City view, linens and layout of the room/suite. Concierge service was very good.
Cons: Complimentary coffee/tea and Customer service, follow up. Hotel was a little confusing to get to over a shopping center. Several elevator changes.
Location: Location was very central to everything we wanted to do that is the main reason I selected it.
Upgraded to a Jr Suite to have more room for a Mother/Daughter trip to Chicago. The room had a small separate living area which was very nice for us to hang out in. Unfortunately, there was mold in the grout in the shower and it was so tiny we could hardly turn around in it. We are both small women so when I say small shower, it was even very small for us. The City view was great and the linens were very nice. The staff called the first full day we were there to say my credit card would not approve a $150 charge (I had prepaid for the room for 3 nights) for extras. I called my credit card customer service and they said they had approved every charge from the Four Seasons and they wanted to stay on hold while I called front desk. Staff at the front desk then changed their story and said it was declined to begin with but later had been approved. The credit card company denies again that it ever declined any charge. If it had been approved why did they call me and tell me it had not been approved. No one ever called back to apologize for the confusion or mistake. Restaurant was very crowded and loud for breakfast, and very over priced. Expected more from a Four Seasons Hotel. The hotel seemed very average at best.