Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facilities

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Excellent experience worth the stay I would definitely bring my family back here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect location near everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Service and first quality lives up to reputation
Excellent service in restaurant room and for car helpful at concierge for anything we wanted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Loved the beautiful hotel and outstanding customer service...especially the bellhop out front! Super nice and helpful ! Rooms were clean and beautiful. No complaints except that they "upgraded" us to the executive suite from our king bed room. Would have been fine but we booked the hotel specifically for the lake view and we got put in a room facing michigan ave. Not bad but not what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

My experience at the hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Great
Great staff, very clean, attentive outside the hotel staff,punctual on delivery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very close to magnificent mile shopping and dining area. Staff attentive, with lovely evening turn down service. Allium lounge is a nice place to enjoy a beverage and snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa.

Great view, great hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, fitness center, pool, really nice beds! Concierge was super helpful for dinner/entertainment ideas.
Location: It's in the middle of everything. Signature Room is across the street, bunch of great restaraunts down Rush Street, every kind of shopping steps away.
We stayed over 4th of July weekend and it was our first time in Chicago. It was everything you would expect from The Four Seasons. Food in the restaurant was great, and the service was excellent. We used laundry and pressing service - impeccable. The gym was stellar, and the pool/spa areas were great. Our room had a great view of the lake...beautiful sunrises!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel is located within close proximity to all major shops and restaurants. Hotel staff was extremely resourceful and helpful in meeting our expectations. We would stay there again...excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing stay with view on the beatch

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect staff, excellent room, well located and complimentary Porsche Cayenne... What else?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Great location for a Pleasure trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Knowledgeable staff. clean and good service
Cons: Can't change, but had to take an elevator to the seventh floor lobby, and then another elevator to guest rooms
Location: Close to Rush street restaurants, Michigan Avenue, and a short walk to go along the Lake Shore
Location close to many restaurants, shopping, and walking along Lake Michigan. Well trained staff. Beautiful common areas for sitting or having a drink. Can walk out the back door to the 7 story Bloomingdale mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for girls' weekend

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: It is in the heart of the magnificent miles--shopping theaters, architectural boat tour, all within walking distance.
Three adults shared this bedroom with a king bed and cot, all with comforters and lovely sheets. It's hard to find a room for three adults to share who want good bedding and don't want to be within touching range of each other. This hotel works! The hotel was quite a find. The best part was the lovely spa with pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, towels, robes, showers, etc...You don't need to purchase a spa service to access it. They also serve free coffee and tea to anyone in the lobby if you ask. Wonderful place to unwind and talk...