Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Detroit

Terrible place to stay! Dont come here!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Crappy area, but it was close to our "job site".
Terrible overall experience! Non english speaking staff, strange people comming in the room in the middle of the night! "Continental breakfast" consisted of one loaf of bread and a toaster. Do Not Stay Here!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josephfrom joliet, il

just a room for the night if needed

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
shows age! I don't think it has ever been updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with family

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This motel was great the pool was perfect warm clean and fun the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good except we could bring up to room overall a really good experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Should be closed by the health department

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on Thursday and was told they did not have a room for us because of our pet, finally they did give us a room and charged us $45.00 instead of the advertised $30.00. The room had luive bugs and dead bugs all over. The bathroom fan was so noisy you could not stand it to be on, but it was wired with the light, so you had to listen to it.The heat was turned off, so the room was very cold and took forever to warm up, after several hours it got too hot and whatever you did it continued to heat. I am senative to dust and all I smelled was dust. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Mansfield, Ohio

Two on the go

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not spend a lot of time in the room because we were very busy both days that we were there. The room was clean, comfortable and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

clean and affordable

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool is clean and was very popular the weekend i stayed here.
Cons: that first freaking speed bump is way too tall. I bottomed out going a mile an hour this year and last year. get rid of the machines you don't use.
Came to St. Charles for an annual music event. The hotel is centrally located and only one block off the main street. Well lit parking lot. Staff very helpful. I have stayed here 4-5 times and what i dont understand is why they never seem to move the old, unused vending/ice machines out of the building. It doesn't bother me personally but i know its an eye sorer to others. The same machines have been in the same spots for years. Including laundry bins clogging the elevator location. Other than that, the rooms are clean. the pool is in use. Parking lot well maintained. nice breakfast in lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

smokey joes motel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: non smoking accommodations should be NON SMOKING, breakfast should have at least some fresh fruit
Location: lots of tasty dining &comedy club near by
The entire hotel stunk of cigarette smoke including my "non smoking" room,the phone in the room blinked on and off for the duration of my stay, the continental breakfast was disappointing as it included no warm food or fruit only breads and cereal. The room was also poorly lit over the mirror, Lights in the pool and workout facility were off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Nothing great to say about this place. Reeked of cigarette smoke because of the smoking rooms on the 3rd floor, televisions were ancient, everything was dated. Overpriced for what you got. I would not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luciennefrom Minnesota

Good hotel, great price.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our sixth stay at this hotel and very pleased with service, rooms and price. It is an older hotel but so what? Everything is clean and in good condition. We always stay there given everything and the great price.