Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Not bad for the price!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
staff was helpful and friendly I will stay again great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is terrible

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Pleasant rooms, get what you pay for there.
Cons: Better communication from staff to guests. Definitely didn't feel like a guest.
Location: 15 minute walk from hotel until you are inside Six Flags
If you stay here, be sure to park on the white concrete. The blacktop to the left of the hotel is private property and you will be towed for overnight parking. You will receive no warning of this from the hotel staff, and according to the tow truck guys they tow away several cars every weekend from there. Also, witnessed several people charged to leave their car at the hotel after checkout, after others were told they could leave their car there free of charge. The "garage" is also one of the scariest places I have ever seen in real life. If you have time, go to the basement and take a peek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Great if going to six flags

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was great. Clean and comfortable. It's close to six flags and has a pool! The only downfall was the lack of variety of food at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

really close to six flags!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
the front desk receptionist was nice. the room was decent. had a mini fridge with a note on it that it didn't get very cold. it was to only chill beverages & to not put perishables in it, which was odd. had hot water showers. don't know about the cable b/c we didn't even turn the TV on. & we didn't use the pool either, but it looked presentable. the best part was the temperapedic bed!! definitely what I needed after a day of walking at six flags. me & my guest just walked across the street to McDonald's & IHOP for dinners. the breakfast was nothing to write home about... bagels/muffins/juice....but considering this was the cheapest hotel in the area, that's okay! dunkin donuts is also right across the parking lot as well. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to six flags

Posted Jul 19, 2014
reasonable rate for hotel close to six flags. Very accomadating to our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Location: Right across from Six Flags with lots of places to eat nearby.
Went to Six Flags for the day and this hotel was very convenient! Right across the street, so it is perfect to come back to and relax at. It was very nice and clean for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: More Ice Machines
THe Owner/ Manager, was very pleasant. Need more ice machines!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014
We do have an ice machines. Next time feel free to ask us where it is located. thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WOW, really?

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The motif of the room
Cons: Plumbing could be upgraded
We were surprised to find out that the room was in an Oriental motif, with Black Light, lighting. My wife has epilepsy, so we couldn't utilize that effect. It was not adverised as a mood room when I booked it on Expedia. The only trouble we had with the room was that the bathroom facilities were really slow to drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: DirecTV, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast (breakfast was actually pretty good)
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: VERY close to Six Flags and restaurants.
This place was perfect for a one night stay next to Six Flags Great America. We were able to take a nap in the middle of the day because it is walking distance to the park. The staff can be rude, but we at least one staff member that was decent to talk to plus we barely talked to them except for checking in/out. The room was only $77 which was a lot cheaper than the other hotels close to the park. My only complaint about the room was that our towels were stained and had hair in them. This place is perfect if you're going to Six Flags and don't want to pay for parking at the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Esha from Gurnee

Good for six flags goers

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was cool! They have a indoor pool & close to six flags!