Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stephens City Va

July 4th Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There was a stench in the hotel lobby that was not inviting. The room smelled as well. The refrigerator made so much noise that I requested to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel staff was extremely attentive. The room was HUGE and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was awesome, definitely worth getting up for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hunt

Nice Hotel in the Naperville Area

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at the Hyatt House since it is close to our children's home in Naperville. The property is conveniently located and well kept. Our major complaints are that the small window over the desk only has blinds rather than light dampening curtains. Both times we have stayed here we are awakened by the early dawn light. If that bothers you bring some eye shades. We also don't like the location of the closet that is in the bathroom. I can understand why the architects put it there, but while it uses the space well it isn't the best place to put a closet. The half wall between the bed and the sitting area is also confusing when getting up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. It's an efficient but strange use of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BooBoo from NEW York

Great little community.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Houskeeping needs to pay more attention to details, such as sweeping the floor in the kitchen and doing a better job with the carpet cleaning.
Location: Good restaurants, shopping in nearby suburbs like Oakbrook and Naperville. Nice place to take a stroll and relax outside. Well landscaped and quiet.
Very close to Naperville for great shopping. Easy access to Interstate Highway. Fast commute to downtown Chicago. Beautiful suburb setting. The staff in charge of breakfast did a great job. Sure they would run out of things, but quickly replenished the food station. The freshly made omelets took a long time, but then you have one person with two burners taking up to 10 -15 orders. Chill, relax and pay the people a compliment for doing their best. Three people serving 40 - 50 at one time is tough duty. I say they did a great job. And yes, I waited for my omelet for 30 minutes. AND IT TASTED GREAT!!!!!! Watched some get upset because they had to wait. Bet they felt a little better after eating and a little guilty for being rude. Enjoy the hotel, the suroundings and relax. Front Desk Staff was very professional. I also observed them checking in others and they did not deviate from being courteous and polite. If a manager is reading this, nice work in training and respecting your staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Batavia, IL

Perfect Getaway

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The shower enclosure leaked a lot, forgot to tell the hotel staff about that.
Location: There is A LOT to do nearby and I think the hotel provided a shuttle to O'Hare airport.
We had to get out of our house due to renovations that were being done. It was during the school week so we couldn't be too far from home and we didn't want to spend a lot so we used expedia.com. We were sooooo pleased with these accommodations. Not only did we get a great rate, but the hotel was very clean, the pool was excellent, and the rooms were super comfortable. They provided an excellent breakfast that included omelettes to order and a weeknight "snack and relax" that provided drinks (including beer and wine). The snacks were fantastic (thai chicken lettuce wraps and tomato basil soup). We will be recommending this place to ALL our out-of-town guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia

Best hotel and best price

Posted Apr 16, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations! The room was very roomy and had a very nice setup. Felt super clean and the bed was very comfortable. Loved that it included a complimentary (free full breakfast) even a build your own omelette! They had a complimentary shuttle that ran every half hour and it was nice to be dropped off in downtown Naperville. This hotel had so much to offer even free wifi which is surprisingly not common. All this for the price I paid made me very happy. I've paid more for less at other hotels. I would definitely stay here again and or recommend this place to a friend. Staff was super nice and very helpful with anything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was great...clean...staff very friendly! And, was dog friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice clean hotel. The free breakfast was grea

Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

just like home

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com