Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could have been good - if it was hot.
Location: Gurnee Mills Mall is just down the road, along with a theater and lots of restaurants.
When we walked into the room, we noticed the A/C unit was a bit noisy. There was no refrigerator, so that was a bit disappointing. A hot breakfast was served, but it was barely warm. On a good note, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and we loved the size of the bathroom. It was nice to get out of a hotel shower and actually have room to move around without hitting your knees on the toilet or feeling like you're going to fall backwards into the tub! The location was nice because there was plenty of shopping and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Room was great and the staff were very accomadating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice clean hotel in a good neighborhood with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel, close to six flags

Posted May 11, 2015
I enjoyed our stay, the room was very clean. the employees were extremely nice. also, it was just minutes from the amusement park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RK

nice hotel, excellent deal

Posted Apr 19, 2015
This hotel was very nice, especially since we bought it the day of our arrival. We were greeted as soon as we arrived, given complimentary water, told about breakfast and the amenities that were offered, and checked us in. The room was nicely decorated and we honestly had no complaints. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Burnsville

Very nice accommodations

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
My first stay at a Hampton Inn, was very pleased with the high quality of linens and furniture, and the breakfast choices were better than other hotels that have hot/cold items. Lots of little extra touches in the room that perhaps only a picky person would notice and appreciate, which I did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo grove, IL

Best price when on sale

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We just stayed one night. Very clean, friendly, and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela from Grand Rapids

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. I wish there was a fan in the bathroom and a refrigerator in the room. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels