Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff and the ammenities. The breakfast was varied and filling, the rooms were impecable, and the pool was cool.
Cons: The room where the pool and spare are is VERY HOT. I had to be in there while my kids swam and it felt like a sauna.
Location: Mannheim is a main street that is minutes from OHare, restaurants, grocery stores and Target.
The staff at this hotel was very friendly. Our first night we had a room right across from the elevator. All night we heard guests roll their luggage over the tile floor next to the elevator as they had LOUD conversations. In the morning, a lovely member of the staff came by our breakfast table to give the children postcards. The kids drew on the postcards, filled them out and she mailed them for them. She asked how our night was and I told her it was a bit noisy. She immediately took my room key, made arrangements for us to move to another room and brought back a new set of keys. When I asked where I could get a cab, she inquired where I was going (less than 3 miles away) and offered their hotel shuttle for transportation. No kidding - the driver of the hotel took us to my aunt's house. For FREE!!! I gave him a tip and saved the cab fare. This level of service is beyond professional and courteous. Vianney was exceptionally kind and eased my worries of traveling with 3 kids alone. I will always come back to this hotel when in the Chicago area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff was very pleasing and helpful. Free breakfast, free parking, free internet and complimentary shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great Place

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Not your usual hotel free breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be the over zealous lady at breakfast pulling my waffle before it was done. Two days in a row.
Second time staying here and I will be back. Here to help my daughter move to Chicago. Easy to get downtown without using the clogged freeways or tollways. This will be my go to hotel when visiting Chicago whether by plane or auto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunclair Wyoming

Nice stay on vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The motel itself was great. Awesome staff that did their best to make you feel comfortable and happy. My only issue was things in motel were wearing down a bit things looked older and a bit used up in places. Overall was a great place to have stayed for my families vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: AS DESCRIBED
OUR STAY AT THIS HAMPTON INN WAS POSITIVE, THE PREVIOUS REVIEWS OF THIS FACILITY WERE QUITE ACCURATE, AND THUS THERE WERE NO REASONS TO BE DISAPPOINTED IN OUR STAY. THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST IS EXCELLENT. THIS FACILITY WAS VERY CONVENIENT FOR OUR PLANS TO ATTEND A NEARBY WEDDING AND TO BE ABLE TO VISIT OLD FRIENDS IN THE CHICAGO AREA, AS WELL AS TO VISIT THE LOOP. THE NEARBY AIR TRAFFIC FROM O'HARE WAS NOT A BOTHER AS THE ROOM IS VERY WELL SOUND-PROOFED; THEREFORE THERE WAS ALSO NO BOTHER FROM EITHER OTHER ROOMS OR THE BUSY MANNHEIM ROAD TRAFFIC JUST OUTSIDE. THE STAFF AT THIS FACILITY WERE QUITE HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY. WE WERE WOULD BE PLEASED TO STAY AT THIS FACILITY IN THE FUTURE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Room was nice. Even though we were on busy street side of hotel, everything was nice and quiet. We couldn't hear traffice at all and bed was comfortable. Nighttime staff was great. They helped us figure out how to use train to get downtown and gave us name of reasonably priced restaurant w/good food that was only few blocks away when we were ready to eat. The plug in the sink in the bathroom would not close which always worries me when I'm removing my contacts. I've lost a lot of contacts down sink drains and morning staff's english was not that great. I had a hard time understanding answer to question that I asked and finally gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from Alexandria, VA

Ricky M. Made it a super stay!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was with my 2 girls coming home from a 2 week stay in Mexico- my youngest broke her leg on the trip and was on crutches and sporting a knee high splint. Ricky M. Checked us in and without me having to ask, he put us on the ground floor close to the entrance. Then, seeing that we were only there for one night, offered to put our larger bags in their storage room so we didn't have to lug them to the room. I was so happy. In the morning one of the lady clerks (I did not get her name unfortunately) just automatically helped me get the large bags from the front desk to the van pick up area. I was so impressed with the attentiveness of the staff at this Hampton. Better than any other for which I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Philadelphia, PA

Really nice long weekend trip to Chicago!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the pool and the the rooms.
Cons: I feel like the beds in the double room were way 2 small. They could get Full size beds.
Location: The location was great very close to O'hare airport which I liked since we had to leave around 4am. The hotel is about 20 minutes from Downtown.
We arrived late on a Friday night and checked out early on that Sunday morning. Both times the staff was quick and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Queenie from Stamford, CT

20 minutes from downtown

Posted May 28, 2014
We arrived at the hotel before noon and the clerk checked to see if our room was ready. It wasn't but it was nice that he even considered it since check-in is at 3pm. We checked our luggage and went on with our day. The hotel is located on the strip with the airport car rentals so it is really close to the airport. Although we did not hear any air traffic. The room was clean and a large size (King bed). The hotel offers a hot breakfast of eggs, sausage,waffles plus continental breakfast items such as yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins. Hot coffee, tea and cocoa are available all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KB from Dallas, TX

Will recommend.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of service was great. Very convenient location. They did take care of their customers.