Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to friends

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great experience except for the cold shower in the AM. Assuming this was an exception and not the norm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E. from Rockford, IL

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed. Clean room. Complimentary coffee and tea. Not bad continental breakfast. Pleasant hotel staff.
Cons: Pillows not the most comfortable. Fridge in the room made loud noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Suite was excellent and very roomy for 2 adults and three boys.
Cons: Near empty that night, but staff nevertheless put a family with little kids in the room above us and they naturally played and stomped.
Great room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from St. Louis, MO

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping.
We were thrilled to be upgraded to a suite. It was a beautiful, spacious room. The breakfast was outstanding with great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Orlando

Perfect In Every Way

Posted Sep 22, 2013
One night, in out out of St. Charles for the Steve Hackett concert. The Hampton was perfect. The friendly person at the front desk gave me great advice on where to eat and park in downtown St. Charles. It was nice to come back (late) to a clean and comfortable room, catch some Zs, and fly out the next morning. If the hotel would have been bad on this blitz of a trip, it would have colored everything negatively. As it was, it was an awesome trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Cary, IL

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Liked room decor and layout.
Cons: Breakfast could use a lot of improvement.
Stayed 2 nghts here while we golfed nearby and shopped at Geneva. The king studio suite was a great room design. Made room feel spacious and sofabed provided a nice place to watch tv instead of laying in bed. There were two negatives. 1. Hotel is located in western suburbs of Chicago yet the tv channel to watch Chicago White Sox baseball was unavailable - why??? 2. Breakfast was ok except for eggs. Both mornings had something that was supposed to be scrambled eggs - did not even come close to anything that resembled scrambled eggs or tasted like them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

review

Posted May 28, 2013
The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty! The company that booked my room bungled my reservations but the hotel staff helped them recover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a very nice stay.

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Heating/air conditioning units. - thermostats difficult to control.
Location: This hotel is in St. Charles, which is a beautiful city with a small town feel. The main drag (Illinois 64) is under construction right now.
The free breakfast buffet would be enough all by itself to warrant a stay in this hotel. We're not talking about some cheap "continental breakfast" consisting of stale Danishes, over-ripe bananas, and bad coffee. This breakfast is killer. There was always an egg entree of some kind, with some kind of meat (sausage, bacon, or ham). There were a variety of muffins, Danishes, bagels, donuts, etc., with all of the accompanying spreads and jellies. You can even make your own waffle. They offered a variety of fruit, and always had a big bowl of fruit cocktail. Of course, there were a variety of juices, milks, and other hot & cold beverages. And, it was all you could eat. As if that's not enough, the staff was super nice. They didn't rip you off at the late hours snacks & sundries bar. Chips, candy bars, sodas, juices, toothpaste, personal items, etc., were reasonably priced. My room was clean, and during the few times I interacted with the cleaning staff, they were professional and thorough. I have only one issue. The windows don't open, and I couldn't get my room climate comfortably adjusted with the combo heater/air conditioner provided in the room. I would wake up sweating, and adjust the unit down. Two hours later I'd wake up freezing, and adjust it back up. And, around and around I went, for the first few days. It took a while, but I finally found the perfect combination of temperature control and blankets to provide a comfortable night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com