Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Already said.
Cons: Bathroom had some signs of mold in the bathroom.
Major thunderstorm came through the night of our stay. I was surprised the power didn't go out. Next morning, all was as if nothing had happened. Breakfast as usual. Check out no problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Jun 3, 2014
There are many hotels in this area. I thought I was paying extra for an upgraded hotel. I was only paying extra for the sake of ignorance. I'll research better next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Tulsa, OK

It's in a good location

Posted May 29, 2014
Close to easy access to major roads. The breakfast was pretty good and the place is kept very clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and the area around was nice. Didn't interact with hotel staff much, but the lady who runs the breakfast was nice and helpful. I have two little ones and I didn't feel bad about letting them crawl around on the floor in the room. It was very clean as was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brice from Chicago

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Everything was first rate. Rooms were clean, bathrooms and shower were nice, front counter was professional. Would come back for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK, but below usual Hampton Inn standards

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Staff were very friendly, but hotel seemed short-staffed and our room had minor issues, including a tub that wouldn't drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly. However, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will address your concerns with my maintenance team to assure they are corrected right away. I hope that you will allow the Hampton Inn Tinley Park another opportunity to host you should you find yourself back in the area. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s from Chicago

Awesome

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It was great! No complaints. Didn't get the room on expedia till 10pm, and checked in at 11pm. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Illinois

Friendly, accommodating staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast even included eggs and sausage! What more can I ask for?
Cons: Nothing.
My husband and I needed a hotel after our rental car acquired a flat tire late at night. I made a reservation through Expedia about 20 minutes before we arrived at the hotel and received an email confirming our reservation immediately. After more than half an hour, the hotel still had not received the reservation and would technically have been able to give their last remaining room to someone else. Instead, the two women staffing the front desk called Expedia to iron out the problem and made sure my husband and I had a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Every aspect was a treat except. .....the weather which they couldn't do anything about, and believe me, I asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Kentucky

Always Great

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have tried many other hotels, but, I will continue to stay at Hampton Inn. Alway the same no matter the location....great.