Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Hampton Inns where I have stayed.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location was all right. The room decor was pleasant.
Cons: Attitude of a couple of the staff,
I regularly stay at Hampton Inns when I travel. This one is different. The food was not as good. Although we requested a crib for a baby, there was none in the room. We had to call the front desk and bother the check-in clerk. We felt that check-in was a bother for her, so asking for more was not good. The room had no refrigerator or microwave which are usually in the Hampton Inns where we stay. Although we've had cribs in other Hampton Inns, they had a pack-n-play. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The lady taking care of breakfast the first morning clearly did not want to be there and did not want to assist anyone. She did what was required of her. There was one banana. It didn't go very far. On Saturday morning, there was no fresh fruit beyond the apples and bananas. I will probably not stay at the Hampton Inn - Tinley Park again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the service you received was less than exceptional. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and we clearly fell short. I have addressed your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will allow the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mbfrom tinley park

clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location friendly atmosphere and clean place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon E

Cleanliness of the room

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the room was great however the cleanliness of the room was not so great. the bathroom wasn't clean at all. I actually had to buy my own supplies and go back over and clean the entire bathroom. The sheets on the bed wasn't clean either... After notifying front desk they did try to do things to fix the problem but overall for the price I paid for the room it wasn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon E, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park. I'm sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room was less than exceptional. We would never expect a guest to have to clean their own room, and for that I truly apologize. I have spoken to my housekeeping staff to ensure that a similar situation does not occur again. I hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this on your next trip to Chicago. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leefrom Carol stream

Nice staff & facilities

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay but would not pay that price again. $200 is what you would expect to pay in Chicago, not the south side. But overall the hotel was very neat and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be neat and clean. I hope that if you ever find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Our stay at the Tinley Park Hampton Inn was fine, no complaints, close to where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Quad Cities IL

awesome if you are going to 1st Midwest bank Amp

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the staff was excellent and friendly, the room clean and comfortable, had a complete stock of toiletries from Neutrogena, including mouthwash and makeup remover, room had coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave. the shower had great pressure and plenty of hot H2O. decent pool and whirlpool. And had a full hot breakfast in the morning. Great location if you are taking in an event at the 1st Midwest Bank Ampitheater in Tinley Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a party of five. We choose this hotel because you offered roll a way beds. I requested one at the time I reserved the room. When we arrived we were told that we could not have a roll a way because it was a fire hazard so one of us had to sleep in a chair. It would have been great if I was told this at the time I reserved the room.