Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It was not overcrowded.
Cons: It is a small hotel, probably nothing unless they expand the rooms.
Location: Food, Shopping, Movies.
First did not accept cash. Elevator was small, room very small and uncomfortable. Sheets not changed after first night. The stay was very uncomfortable. We have stayed in a lot nicer hotels that were not Hampton Inns. We stay in Tinley Park a lot and will not stay at that hotel again, unless all others are full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location near many restaurants, shops and entertainment. I do apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I'm also sorry if you were not informed about our Take Care program which keeps your sheets from being changed daily unless requested. We appreciate all of your feedback so that we can improve our future services. I hope the next time you are in the area, you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tinley Park, Illinois

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Immaculate rooms, front desk staff, full breakfast.
Cons: The scrambled eggs should look and taste like scrambled eggs.
Location: Several hotels nearby and several places to grab something to eat within a short drive or a 10 minute walk.
First time staying at the Hampton Inn and finally knew why a few people I knew until I could would only stay at the Hampton Inns. Very friendly front desk staff. Had the best sleep ever and am sorry that I was only there for two nights. The rooms were immaculate and the dining are was clean and spacious. I saw a lot to people in the pool and Jacuzzi and they all looked very happy. On Saturday morning, there was plenty to eat with several options. However, the scrambled eggs looked and tasted more like chopped tofu than scrambled eggs normally do. I am a bacon (or sausage) and egg person so, I was not feeling the sausage and gravy that was there on Sunday morning. Unfortunately, I don't eat cold cereal or waffles either so I grabbed a hard boiled egg and coffee before checking out. I would definitely stay there again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Good place to stay for a overnight trip . Close to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, IN

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, Pool, Hottub
Cons: softer beds
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
Had a great time, very nice pool, and hot tub. Staff was so nice, daughter left some pajama pants in room, called them and they had them at the desk and are shipping them to us. Would stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I think the space overall was good. I wish the pool and hot tub temperature should be better. Waffles were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Clean and comfortable accomodations. No complains about noisy or the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fla

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Over all a good rating. Unusually warm for this time of year/need air But it did not work. The water presser in the shower was poor. Did not provide a copy of the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarrethafrom St. louis MO

Nice over night stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quick overnight stay for me and my daughter. The hotel was adequate and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com