Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clinton, IN

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, Pool, Hottub
Cons: softer beds
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
Had a great time, very nice pool, and hot tub. Staff was so nice, daughter left some pajama pants in room, called them and they had them at the desk and are shipping them to us. Would stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I think the space overall was good. I wish the pool and hot tub temperature should be better. Waffles were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Clean and comfortable accomodations. No complains about noisy or the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fla

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Over all a good rating. Unusually warm for this time of year/need air But it did not work. The water presser in the shower was poor. Did not provide a copy of the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Detroit

Best bang for your buck

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location, neighborhood and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Round Lake

just was you should expect from Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
a smaller Hampton Inn but all the quality expected from Hampton Inn properties. Breakfast was a nice bonus. I was very pleased and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Chicago

Bad servixe

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not first of all the front sesk person was dress mess she gave bad service the rooms were too small didnot like it at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. I hope you will allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to Chicago. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Hampton Inns where I have stayed.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location was all right. The room decor was pleasant.
Cons: Attitude of a couple of the staff,
I regularly stay at Hampton Inns when I travel. This one is different. The food was not as good. Although we requested a crib for a baby, there was none in the room. We had to call the front desk and bother the check-in clerk. We felt that check-in was a bother for her, so asking for more was not good. The room had no refrigerator or microwave which are usually in the Hampton Inns where we stay. Although we've had cribs in other Hampton Inns, they had a pack-n-play. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The lady taking care of breakfast the first morning clearly did not want to be there and did not want to assist anyone. She did what was required of her. There was one banana. It didn't go very far. On Saturday morning, there was no fresh fruit beyond the apples and bananas. I will probably not stay at the Hampton Inn - Tinley Park again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that the service you received was less than exceptional. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and we clearly fell short. I have addressed your comments with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will allow the Hampton Inn Chicago Tinley Park another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Dawn K. General Manager