Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

College

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Only reason for lower marks were due to room had a smell to it. The male behind the desk could care less about the customers. All other females were extremely attentive and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows are so comfortable. The pool area is beautiful
Cons: The heating /air conditioning Stale air smell
Location: Location is very convenient to major highway going to Chicago
We initially were only booked for 1 night but booked an additional night in another room. Both rooms had a smell of body odor . The air conditioning in both rooms was not comfortable and the room would become really uncomfortably warm before the fan would come on even though it was set on continuous at 68 degrees and I am sure the smell in the room had something to do with the inefficient heating/cooling system. Other than the smell the room was very clean and the amenities at this property was very nice. I will stay here again and hopefully it will smell better. Location from the interstate was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice last minute stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. I appreciated the late check out and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The swim area for the kids
Cons: Think the breakfast ..... muffins, donuts were not fresh yuk. The eggs and potatoes were not kept up, people after me were looking around for food.
The bed was very comfortable, wish the tv was a bigger. Food was too expensive in the shop up front, I know that it's all about convience but seriously over eight dollars for six pack of beer in cans. Went to the store 12 pack on sale 6.99.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Stayed at hotel to break journey into Chicago & visit outlets. Not as close to outlets as suggested but ok if you know your way round the tolls. Slightly dated room than used to at Hamptons but still clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a soccer tournament, and the hotel was very busy. Every staff person was polite and gracious. The room was very spacious, clean and the beds were fantastic, very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent as well. The pool, game room and fitness center was great, and the location very easy off of I88.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Always plan to stay here when in Aurora.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always a good nights stay at this Hampton Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel in a very nice neighborhood. Highly recommend. Near Buffalo Wild Wings and Chili's restaurant which we stopped in for a drink. The crowd at both places were friendly and energetic while watching the evening sports games. The hotel pool is nice and there's a separate pool with lots of toys, a frog slide, and waterfall buckets great for kids. We originally checked into a room that looked straight into a wall but the front office staff changed us to another room with a nice view of the grass and trees behind the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.