Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Nice hotel in Aurora, IL

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nice facilities
Cons: Nothing Hampton could do - as it would be nice if more restaurants other than a IHOP could be located nearby
Location: Highway (I-55) is very convenient.
Convenient location next to highway but somewhat distant from restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aurora il

Birthday party for daughter

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Everything was great! Had a great time, very friendly staff, yummy breakfast in the am. Loved the patio in between the pool and lounge area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oswego, il

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect, but very pleased to see how clean and up to date this hotel was! The kids enjoyed the pool(s) and the room was clean and comfortable! Very nice facility!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cordova, IL

Great hotel on the outskirts of Aurora.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We had a great stay. We loved the pool for little kids! The rooms were clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Comfortable beds with awesome pillows! Awesome breakfast variety! My son loved the kiddie pool With the frog slide!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We stayed for a weekend shopping trip. The hotel looks fairly new. The room was clean and modern. The pool was kid friendly (at least 2 large groups of kids appeared to be having a swimming party while we were there). We went to use the hot tub and decided to come back at 10:00. Thankfully the pool area was open until 11 so most kids were find by then. The hotel had a nice spread doe breakfast (cereal, waffle station, donuts, eggs, potatoes, and more). There is an IHOP next door. We had to drive about 10 minutes to find a restaurant that wasn't fast food. Overall, very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manikandanfrom neenah

Quiet family stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Swimming pool was great fun . Room sofas and chair are old. Front desk is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meganfrom TX

Quick trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The pictures do not do this hotel justice. It is modern and true to all hamptons, the breakfast and 24 hour coffee/tea are always appreciated. Only complaint is that the bed was too firm for my taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK but not great

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Great location. Decent rooms but nothing special for what they charge. I was suprised as i have paid much less for a room with much nicer finishes. Hotel staff seems completely incompetent. I called the hotel 1 week before my stay to request adjoining rooms, the woman looked up my booking and said she would make a note on my reservation with my request, as they cannot promise adjoining rooms until check in. Upon check in, the front desk associate informed me my rooms (standard king) are not available in adjoining. I let him know website says so and the associate who i spoke to a week prior made no mention. He said "no, ALL of our employees know king rooms don't connect". He asked me when and what time i called and stuck to the fact that their employees wouldnt say that. So pretty much Made it to seem i was fabricating. Then he stated thats why you shouldn't make third party bookings as he can't change or do anything with my reservation. The WHOLE reason i booked there were for CONNECTING rooms. Very disappointed as i thought Hampton Inn would be a nicer hotel with staff that would go above and beyond to help. Seems like he was out to prove me wrong instead of trying to helP. YOU ONLY HAVE ONE CHANCE TO MAKE A FIRST IMPRESSION and they failed at that. The rest of the stay was good but i could not shake my check in interaction and feeling like i was made to be a liar and less priority since i bbooked through third party. I will not be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015