Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
This hotel was in a great location for all the touristy things. A little bit dated but still very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson Mi.

IT WAS A GREAT STAY

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location, high quality conditions and great breakfast.
Cons: You do not need to improve anything.
Location: Location was great within walking distance to everything.
Everything was great staff, location,and hotel, great breakfast also. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Centrally located to everything downtown Chicago
Location: Blocks from a Trolley/Bus pickup. Close to Michigan Ave. and several of the parks.
Walking distance to everything we wanted to see/visit. Front desk was very informative and helpful. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hello Lyn, Thank you for the great review of the hotel and the 5 star rating. Glad you enjoyed out location and rooms (our beds are unbelievably comfortable). Our staff is one of the best in the city, Im happy you were able to see that too! Have a great week, Alex Sailor Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Discover Chicago

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, cleanliness of the hotel in general.
Cons: Very little in fact, in a crunch I would suggest they move the fire station. (Did not disturb us as we are from a big city and use to some noise)
Location: Within walking distance to the Magnificent Mile, the area known as the Loop, access to the red line train (subway). Many fine restaurants in the area.
My wife and I spent 5 nights at this very well located hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was impeccable. within walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants at all price levels. The room was very clean and hotel personnel ensured that it remained that way. If I return to Chicago I'll definitely stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hey Bob, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Im happy to hear that your wife and yourself enjoyed your time with us. Our staff truly make our hotel something special, and its nice to see you were able to interact with them. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future! Have a great week, Alex Sailor Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Chicago Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: I loved the friendliness of the staff. They joked around with my children and were very helpful with directions and suggestions.
Cons: not a thing
The staff was so helpful and courteous for our entire stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hey Debbie, Im glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you liked our staff so much. Thank you so much for the great review! Have a great week, Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Central location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Stayed in a suite & it had plenty of room and space for 3 adults & 1 child. There is a fire station beside the hotel but noise is not worth taking about. Staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat & visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hey Michele, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel and the compliments. Im happy your family had a good experience with us. Our staff truly are wonderful its good that you were able to interact with them. Hope ya'll had a safe trip home! Have a great week, Alex Sailor Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Chicago Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and overall value. Cucina Latina has a great happy hour (with half price food across the street).
Location: Close to Magnificant Mile, bus, subway. Easy access by car from Lake Shore. Ideal
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights for a get-a-way. Great location. The fire station might bother some but the hotel proactively offers ear plugs and we never found it too bad. Good breakfast (why some guests come down in barefeet I will never understand).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hello Bruno, I appreciate you leaving such a great review. I'm happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Its good to know that the noise didn't disturb you. Im sorry about the guests that go into breakfast with bare feet. We ask them to put on shoes when we see them, but occasionally one slips by. I hope we see you again someday! Have a great week, Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all major downtown destination
Location: Wendella boat tours, Millenium Park, Hancock Tower, Magnificent Mile - all just a few blocks from the hotel.
Very clean rooms. Super friendly staff. Only downfall are the elevators. You usually have to wait quiet some time. And be aware that the firehouse is just around the corner which makes for a lot of extra noise. But ear plugs are provided by the front desk if you ask for it :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hello Sabine, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! I'm happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Our rooms are some of the cleanest Ive seen and like you said our staff is super friendly! I hope we have you as a guest again in the future! Have a great week, Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean rooms, conveniently located, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hello Sira, Thank you so much for the awesome review and pointing out the best things at our hotel. Our rooms, location, and especially our staff are top notch! Have a great weekend, Alex Sailor Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very good - excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location, just a block from the subway and walking distance of a lot of attractions.
Cons: The included breakfast, it's always the same and it gets very crowded.
Location: The location is great, just a block from the subway, a lot of restaurants, within walking distance of attractions and very close to night clubs.
We had a great experience with this hotel, the location is great, you can walk to a lot of attractions and restaurants. The hotel staff is very helpful and we arrived before check-in time but they were able to give us our room which was great. Nothing went wrong in the whole week we were there, the rooms were nice and comfortable. The only downside is if you wake up easily, a fire station is close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Hello Ramiro, I wanted to thank you for the great review of our hotel and the 5 star rating. Im so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Our location and staff are both great, its good to see that you were able to see that as well. Hopefully we have the chance to have you as our guest again in the future! Have a great week, Alex Sailor Alex Sailor Guest Experience Manager