Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to lots to do

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast with lots of room. Nice pool and hottub.
Cons: Room size was just average, no fridge or microwave.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars close. Cantina Laredo a block down. Bellhops very attentive, but we parked in a lot a number of blocks away.
Staff helped out by getting a room on the same floor as our daughter and let us check in early. We were within blocks of tons of restaurants and caught a bus to Navy Pier, walked to the John Hancock and Magnificient Mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

First trip to Chicago

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: It fit our need very well.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great. Location. Suggest the "City Pass" for the main sights. You will save time & $.
Great location to CTA, very helpful staff for directions and suggested sights. Super breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly, nice complimentary breakfast buffet, beds were comfy, only issue was the bathroom floor seemed a little dirty, and valet parking $$$$, but I guess it is Chicago. Other than that a great expierence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Chicago Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
First thing I noticed upon entering was the pleasant smell and warm lighting. Very comforting after a long travel day! Staff was very friendly and prompt at all times. Room was fairly large considering Chicago expectation of it being smaller than usual. AWESOME free buffet breakfast daily with omelets, waffles, fruit, sausage, etc. Couldn't beat that! Small shoppette onsite for late night snacking and walking access to many restaurants and bars, plus one block over from the Redline subway. Great pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable bed and pillows. Great breakfast.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and very pleased with hotel selection (other than $55 for parking)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Close to everything

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We went with our other adult family members and stayed for our 40 th wedding anniversary . Walked across to the rpm restaurant for dinner. Had a great time going back for Valentine's Day .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Pat, We are happy to know that you had a great experience while celebrating you anniversary in Chicago. We are located in a very convenient area, where you have access to many great places like the one you mentioned. We appreciate you great feedback, and will see you when you return! Thank You, Brandi Cartmill Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Best value you can find!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Location was close to train station so you can get anywhere you want to go.
Bed was super comfortable, staff were very friendly, lots of TV channels, decent fitness room plus a great all-you-can-eat breakfast every morning (I saved money by not needing lunch). Always had good experiences at Hampton Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Chris, Thank you for taking the time to respond. We definitely offer a lot of things that make our guests stay comfortable and convenient such as our complimentary hot breakfast. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience overall, and look forward to hosting you next time you are in Chicago. Thank You, Brandi Cartmill Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Quality hotel - Excellent location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Complimentary newspaper and breakfast. Close to public transportation.
Specifically chose Hampton Inn because of previous experiences in other cities. Only there for one night, but found room clean and in good working order and had no complaints. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
William, We are happy you chose to stay with us and had a wonderful experience! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Spacious & Comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The free hot breakfast was excellent!
Cons: more comfortable sleeper sofa
Location: Right in the heart of Chicago with bars, restaurants, and attractions within easy walking distance. Close to metro stops.
Three adults stayed in a one bedroom king suite. The space was quite large for a hotel and with the exception of the sleeper sofa (thin mattress so you could feel the springs) the accommodations were quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We apologize about the discomfort of the sofa bed mattress and will definitely look into ways to make it better. We appreciate all your feedback, and look forward to hosting you in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

amazing!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
amazing staff amazing breakfast great location! comfortable was able to cancel my reservation for one night last minute due to weather and they held my reservation until 1am when our plane arrived!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
Alexnadria G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know we were able to accommodate you under such circumstances. We always do our best to make sure that every guest is taken care of in a proper manner. We hope you make to Chicago again under better circumstances. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Sincerely, Brandi Cartmill Guest Experience Manager