Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern IL

Nice hotel with easy access to North Central

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Free hot breakfast, great price, free parking, great rooms and a quick trip to our son's house in North Central.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby.
Great hotel with clean, modern rooms, friendly staff, free parking and a quick and easy trip to North Central Chicago, the Hampton Skokie is the best place we have found to stay in or around Chicago for when we come to visit our son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Shivam, Hotel Management
Hello Guy, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-North Shore. We're glad you had an excellent stay! If we may be of assistance again with your hotel needs, please let us know. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Shivam Jani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evanston, IL

Convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and attractions
The front desk staff goes out of their way to be helpful to all. Great breakfast included. Everything is clean and in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Shivam, Hotel Management
Hi Katie, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-North Shore. We're glad you enjoyed your stay! If we may be of assistance again with your hotel needs, please let us know. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Shivam Jani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery Village, MD

Great hotel in Skokie, IL

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: Skokie, IL. Northshore Arts Center, Illinois Holocaust Museum, Old Orchard Mall, Northwestern University.
Very comfortable hotel. Sumptuous, plentiful breakfast. Especially liked the night light in the bathroom so I wouldn't have to walk into walls in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Convenient to my son's home

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was helpful.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: I was visiting family.
I've stayed here before and will do so again when coming to Evanston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora

No Bathroom Vent Fan

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Door key didn't initially work. Maid refused to let my wife in room while I exchanged key. Desk clerk didn't apologize. Bathroom exhaust vent didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Michigan

Hotel staff helpful

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, coffee in the room.
Location: I needed this location as it is close to my daughter's in laws.
I needed to come in late, due to attending a family Thanksgiving scheduled for the normal check in time. When I called the staff, they assured me that it would be no problem to come in as late as midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Excelent but..

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Excelent, just one thing, i asked urgently for 2 shower towels that 2 hours later didnt came...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great Place

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very nice. It is the only place that I ever saw, that offered customers to take some food with them for the road...!
Location: Location - a few fee away from the 94, makes it easy to get around town.
The all lobby area, with many couches and round tables, made it a pleasant place to hang out and have some meetings in the evening. Especially, with the ongoing availability of coffee and fruits throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally Jfrom Louisville, KY

Loved Hampton Inn - Skokie

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town to see family. Very convenient, friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zurich, switzerland

Very good, 4.5 *

Posted Oct 26, 2014