Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice! Large room. Bed was comfortable. Room was very clean. Staff was super friendly. Continental breakfast was really good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Montgomery, Al

Close to major interstates

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This was a very nice hotel overall. The only complaint would be the bedding was not changed before,my arrival. The housekeeping did correct the problem promptly. Management did compensate after I notified them. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MarieT from Katy, Texas

Clean Spacious Room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was outstanding. Everyone was friendly, courteous and polite. They seem to take pleasure in being able to assist me.
Cons: Double sinks (so two could get ready at the same time) and either a larger shower to maneuver in or a larger/movable shower head; shower caps
Location: Quiet area; food places and shopping nearby; easy to jump on Hwy 30 and 57
The room was a pleasant surprise. Plenty of space and nice amenities; coffee bar, tea and popcorn, free internet and I was very pleased with the benches at end of each queen size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maine Art from Farmingdale, Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Real clean, quiet, somewhat good cont breakfast.
Cons: I cnn't think of anything that improve the service. It's a Hampton Inn. They are all great no matter where you are.
Location: The hotel is located about 500 feet to a major byway going north to Chicago.
The hotel is clean, quiet except when you book a room in the middle of the winter the in room heater might keep you awake as it did me. I guess you could shut it down, the rest of the hotel might keep it warm enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maine Art from Farmingdale, maine

It a nice hotel but

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: it'd clean, comfortable
Cons: put a quieter heater in the room.
Location: It's in a great location, next to the byway to most places in Chicago
It's a nice hotel but the heater in the room sounds like a jet engine running outside the window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just what I needed and expected, Service staff is terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skipping Hampton from Hampton

Second attempt - AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will try to resubmit this since Hotels dot com didn't like my use of the more common term for a woman of the night.... Don't stay in this hotel!!! When we went to check in at 4 pm, the girl behind the desk told us she needed to check and see if our room was ready. She disappeared. Behind the counter and came back a few minutes later sniffing and saying it was ready. Kinda odd considering our room was on the third floor!! Then later that evening, the toilet handle broke. When I picked up the lid I realized that it had been broken for some time and the duct tape around the plastic handle submerged in water did not provide a long term solution! Yeah, I am surprised as well! (Please note the sarcasm). Then sometime in the middle of the night some woman started pounding on our door and then tried to shove her way past my wife and into the room. Luckily I was right behind her and we had the chain on the door. When I stepped out into the hall, she got all calm and said oh, I thought this was my room! She was looking for a room, you could tell that from the way she was dressed, but it was not HER room!!!