Ratings based on 3,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks good. Tricky.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The hotel was fine. Clean. Cool rooms. The hallway noise was way too loud inside room. Also the parking is a letdown. I won't go back there if I drive. The hotel should compensate for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Unique Hotel in the Heart of Everything

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great location...close proximity to Mag Mile and The Loop. Quick, easy, hassle-free check in.
Location: Howells & Hood on Michigan Ave, Andy's Jazz Club on Hubbard, Millennium Park, restaurants and bars...everything is walking distance or short cab ride
Quick overnight stay/getaway for a romantic weekend. Easy check in. Unique hotel, nice amenities. Generous room size for a standard king room. Hard Rock is either walking distance to bars, shopping, restaurants or a quick cab ride away. Valet parking available with in and out privileges. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Madison WI

Downtown Chicago - The Loop

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location for work, Chucks restaurant below
Cons: Include wifi in room rates, note Hard Rock Cafe is a seperate location
Location: 2 minute walk from Millenium Park and 5 minutes from the Magnificent Mile. Great Location
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Nice finishes all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service could be speedier. Instructions posted for photo booth. Follow through with green option regarding towels.
Location: Perfect location! 20 minute walk to Navy Pier. Close to theatre district. Close to shopping.
We were in and out in a flash weekend. The bar special was fabulous! The photo booth didn't have instructions posted, so we wasted a little time and money. Concierge was helpful, bellmen were courteous. Front desk staff was polite and efficient. Valet guys were great. Housekeeping was thorough. Room service was slow, but not terribly. Mini bar is unnecessary these days. We followed the "save towels" instructions, but all towels were taken. Not a big deal, for sure. But if you're offering the green option, you should follow through. Location is prime. Very pleasant experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Would be nice if there was a casual menu at the restaurant, as we only wanted something simple but spent good money. Overall very good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: They need to be mindful of how important it is to keep everything up. Our shower head was broken and duck taped.
We arrived early so our room was not quite ready. We went for a walk and to have lunch. When we returned because the room was still not ready they upgraded us to a very nice room suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the complementary upgrade despite an issue with the shower head in the bathroom. Your feedback will be shared with our hotel engineers to ensure repair of the tile. We hope to see you again! HRHC Vibe Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Honking and sirens all night

Posted Nov 16, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. All I was expecting was a clean place to sleep. The hotel website made the hotel appear spacious, even boasts about the size of the rooms. They are actually small to average at best. The furniture is tired and worn. I was o.k. with that but thought I paid more than this hotel was worth and next time will not pick this hotel. The room seemed clean, except for some mold in the shower. The beds were comfortable, but sleeping was difficult with cars honking and sirens going all night and into the morning. I stayed on the 17th floor. I can't even imagine how bad it must be on lower levels. I have been to Chcago numerous times and have never had the street noise effect my sleep. I'm not sure if it's the position of the buildings or what, but it was really bad every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis, mo

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Good location right off of Michigan ave. close to shopping and food. Bed was comfy. Shower pressure was bad. Construction going on right next door was loud. Nice gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed at the Hard Rock for one night on November 8th. Check-in was a breeze and only took about 2 minutes. The front desk staff greeted us by name and were very friendly. They told us there had been a Red Bull conference in the hotel and offered us each complimentary Red Bull drinks. We had a room with a king size bed. We wound up with a corner room, which was great because it had windows on two walls. The windows overlooked the Chicago River and Michigan Ave. It was a great feature. The room was clean and the bathroom was large and clean as well. The location of the hotel was great too because we felt it was right in the middle of everything. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Overall, this was a very nice hotel for the price we paid and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach, FL

Loved the location!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Millennium Park, The Willis Tower, The Art Institute, etc.
I loved the location and how convenient it was to almost everywhere I wanted to visit in Chicago. The staff was incredibly friendly! The food in the hotel restaurant was FABULOUS! In two days, I ate at the restaurant at least four times. I had an amazing visit and cannot wait to return!