Ratings based on 2,679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Great Location! Great Price!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and clean. The bar/restaurant in the hotel is a decent place to take in the big game.
Location: Two blocks from Millennium Park which made it walking distance from the train. Nearby sights included the "Silver Bean" and Crown Fountain.
Stayed here for a quick spring break getaway with the kids. Close to the South Shore (train) line from those coming west from South Bend. Both check in/out were quick by the friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located on Michigan Ave.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Forth time staying here Room was very nice but chamber maid lacked attention . One day bath mat was not replaced and condiments for coffee was not replaced ,shower head leaked and mold was in shower. Property needs to be maintained .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad and Andrea from Chicago, IL

Great hotel, awesome location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Had a King Tower room and it was excellent!! The view was amazing on the 36th floor. We recommend booking a tower room, if possible. We had VIP amenities, room service and treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Canada

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The decor of the rock & roll era of the past!
Cons: Lighting in the hotel rooms
Location: Loved the fact that it's located right downtown in walking distance to great restaurants & shopping along Michigan Avenue.
The hotel felt very safe & the staff were really attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Got a last minute deal from the airport. Didn't know what to expect. It was actually very good for the price in Expedia. I would stay again. Very central in down town Chicago. Everything is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Cincinnati, OH

EXTREMELY HAPPY!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The people that work there!!
Location: Everything we did was short distance. The 2X that we did take a cab, the fare was very reasonable. The architectural tour on the water was superb!
The Concierge staff is the BEST! Sheila and the guys made great recommendations for all of our activities. The guys had cabs called and were very eager to please during the whole stay! I cannot say enough good about everyone involved in my stay!! Thanks to everyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Fun atmosphere.
Cons: Hot water and working heater
Location: Great location close to everything
Pro's fun atmosphere, friendly staff. Con's walls are thin and heater was not working in first room. They were quick to move me but the second room was not as nice. I also didn't have hot water one morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lara from Houston, TX

Hard Rock for $100/night

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: large room, restaurant food/price
Cons: lighting in hallway in room between bedroom and bath
Location: Millenium Park, Navy Pier, shopping, Shedds Aquarium
Booked this at $100/night - my usual hotel for Chicago was over $200 night. Had stayed in Hard Rock in other cities, was worried when I checked in and saw 100's of college students that my stay would be noisy and awful. Staff was great, let me know if noise in hallway disturbing they'd relocate me. There was no need, room was quiet and enjoyable. Had two double beds, room was very large - larger than Doubletree (my normal hotel for these trips). Hotel was further down on Michigan than Doubletree, but enjoyed being close to Lake and Millennium Park. Only a few blocks walk down Michigan. Lobby is small at hotel, but all hotels in Chicago seem to have small lobbies. Room more minimalist style, bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows. No bathtub in room - large shower which would have been fine, but I had my 4 year old with me. Only complaint was charged for wifi in room and for Disney shows on TV. I'm sure this was stated when I reserved room, but I didn't look. Food in restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Definitely great room, great service, excellent price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thy from Houston

Looks just like the pictures

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very clean and the pictures do it justice. Had a great time staying here. Extremely comfortable. The pillows and the bed was amazing! Extremely close to everything.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Illinois

Got a good deal or so I thought

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I found this hotel had rooms marked down so I was excited and cancelled the reservations we had at another hotel. I wish I wouldn't have. You have to pay for Internet in your room unless you book directly from their page. Also bathroom was dirty ( Hair on floor and a clump in the shower and hair in sink). Sheets were kind of ratty also. I had to call 3 times to get the bathroom clean. Bed was comfortable and the hotel is in a good area.