Ratings based on 3,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The ambience and rock n' roll memorabilia. Great hotel staff.
A disappointing experience. I had been wanting to try this hotel for some time. The hotel staff were all extremely nice and helpful. Unfortunately, I ended up next to a room of partiers. Had to call security a couple of times and ultimately get a different room. The second room had a strange banging noise in the walls that the building engineer couldn't identify or correct. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford IL

Nice hotel for a quick weekend getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Loved it cause it was near all the major tourist attractions of Chicago just a walk away...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murfreesboro, TN

Great Location on N. Michigan Ave.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Also, friendly staff.
Cons: The room lighting was a little dim. The bed was not the most comfortable; however, it wasn't the worst either!
Location: Chose this location to be between Columbia College & the Magnificent Mile. Could not have picked a better spot! Loved the ease of getting everywhere
Great location near shopping, dining and entertainment. Loved the proximity (within 2 blocks) of Millennium Park. Easy access to all the great things on both Michigan Ave. and Wacker - including our favorite places like Giordano's Pizza and Garrett's Popcorn which were both within sight distance of The Hard Rock. We stayed on the 22nd floor and enjoyed a fantastic view looking north down Michigan Ave. at the Trump Building, the Hancock Tower, the Wrigley Building, etc. The staff was super friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City, Iowa

Centrally Located

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Each floor named after a certain artist.
Cons: Hard Rock Cafe should be located in Hard Rock Hotel.
Location: The parks, shopping, river view, Navy Pier and many restaurants. Hotel is in a great location.
Hard Rock Hotel was very clean. Our room was spacious and located on a corner. We had a south & east view. The staff at the front desk and valet were efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Chicago attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Close to Chicago attractions, shopping & theater. Clean room. Front desk help was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leider mehr erwartet

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel liegt an einer sehr guten Lage. Der Service war nicht so gut. Wahren zwar freundlich aber sehr Träge. Das bad war ja nicht entsprechend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

it was great

Posted Jan 10, 2015
every thing i thought it would be . then some.....'....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: the location and the style!!
nice experience!!! Beautiful Hotel, great location...!!! very Roomy ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the glowing review. We work hard to deliver a five star experience and appreciate the time you spend to share your comments with the Expedia community. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Carly Moore
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Parking charge no disclosed at reservation

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Disclosure of parking fee and advance knowledge of room amenities, whether a fridge or not etc.
The cost of the room was reasonable for downtown Chicago, however the additional $60 parking fee was not disclosed up front and was automatically charged to the room. This made the price of the room jump from $130 a night to $190 a night. Well above other ones in the area. They did not provide the amenities that are standard for lesser cost hotel chains such as a fridge, microwave or other minor necessities. They did not provide any outside vending, so if you wanted something you have to pay in the room at the motion sensitive bar fridge or go outside the hotel. Overall, I would not recommend this as a place to stay if you want basic comforts. It was overly expensive with the undisclosed parking fee but adequate if you only needed a place to rest your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize that the parking rate was not disclosed to you when booking your reservation. Our valet parking rate is $60/day with full in and out privileges however we do offer a discounted rate of $10 when you book the "Park and Stay" package directly through our website. Due the the convenience of Walgreen's located directly across from our entrance we do not offer outside vending. We hope to see again in the future and I am certain we can earn those extra stars. Cheers, Carly Moore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sylvania, OH

Amazing view on the 31st floor!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff and Concierge were more than helpful! Nice size rooms
Cons: I would suggest vending machines (people do NOT want to pay $7 for a small single size Pringles)!
Location: Close to the Navy Pier, John Hancock Observatory, right on Magnificent Mile, State Street shopping etc. Theater district close by, as well.
We checked into a room on the 4th floor and had an issue with the laundry shoot disturbing us and the view was less than desirable, so we asked to be moved. The hotel staff were more than willing to make the change. Our view on the 31st floor of the tower was breathtaking during the day and more so, at night! We would stay here again, any time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am so happy to hear that our wonderful front desk staff was able to accommodate your request and have you moved to one of our tower suites on the 31st floor! Our central loop location often attracts people to our hotel and our breathtaking views along with our friendly service keeps our guests coming back. We can't wait for your next trip! Cheers, Carly Moore