Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Great value

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Great price, good location, free parking in adjacent garage, excellent staff.
Cons: Toilet leaked and made noise on occassion and the shower didn't work real well (half the water came out the tub spout when the shower was on).
Location: Not much around the hotel for dining or entertainment, but great access to highways.
Stayed at this hotel because the price was great and the location was very convenient for my stay. Free parking and very easy to get into and out of. Would prefer a little more substance on the bedding and the shower didn't function 100%, but overall, very clean, very friendly and accomodating staff. Very well worth the price, and maybe more.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

My Father's Funeral

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Train your front desk on proper procedures so that your guests are fully informed.
Cons: Your front desk knowing the correct procedures.
Location: I was there for 24 hours only to attend my father's funeral.
I called down to the front desk to schedule a taxi pickup for an hour later and was told there was no need. That taxis are in front of the hotel standing and waiting 24/7. Once I get downstairs with 40 minutes to spare before my father's funeral is about to begin, I asked for a taxi and was informed that I needed to call to reserve one. The nearest first available taxi came 25 minutes later. This was very disappointing and again unnecessary stress to an already stressful situation. On top of this, I was told that the front desk always makes this mistake. Why not correct them so they will stop informing your guest incorrectly about the process? Sincerely, A Disappointed Customer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Terrible Buffet. Excellent value room.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Got there late at night checked in fast got to very nice $80 room. Had couch coffee table and chair. Was on business travel not gambling trip. Room a bit dark for businessman. Window didnt open. Nice view of a section of Joliet. Ate breakfeast and dinner at buffet by casino. Both times found a lot of staff and very poorly stocked buffet. Was shocked by that really. Empty pans, sections of the buffet serving line. And it was $20+! Then the food quality and taste was just poor. The buffet was a mistake and a ripoff. Room was good for $80. Went into casino just to check it out. Couldnt figure out where to put quarter in quarter slot. Left laughing to myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Nice place to enjoy and stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very nice and cool place to stay. Will come back again to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Lindsay, Ontario

Thumbs up, eh!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short but pleasant visit. We look forward to staying with again should we pass in that direction. The staff was especially nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Indy

Always an enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this property about 4 times and they have always been quiet, relaxing and enjoyable. Obviously, in the hotel business, you run across rooms sometimes that were not up to standards for whatever reason, perhaps just bad luck. But fortunately, I have always found the quality of the rooms to be good. Bathrooms are really extra large, the bedroom is very large with a sofa as well. I really don't have any complaint other than the quality of the food in the buffet isn't always that great. You can find things to eat, but they seem to be of a poorer quality that other casino buffets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke in non smoking room.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Reserved a king bed room and did not get one. When asked to get what was reserved I was told that reservations are more a suggestion but could not be guaranteed. When checking in was not told about the room and hotel policy. Just felt the overall experience to be unprofessional. The room size was good but smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Las Vegas

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Smell Good Nice size Very nice Hotel Bonus with casino attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel with great staff, food, and room.
Had a great time visiting this small but very nice casino. Didn't get a chance to gamble since my boyfriend forgot his id but the staff was so friendly and the food we had while there was great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com