Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Terrible Buffet. Excellent value room.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Got there late at night checked in fast got to very nice $80 room. Had couch coffee table and chair. Was on business travel not gambling trip. Room a bit dark for businessman. Window didnt open. Nice view of a section of Joliet. Ate breakfeast and dinner at buffet by casino. Both times found a lot of staff and very poorly stocked buffet. Was shocked by that really. Empty pans, sections of the buffet serving line. And it was $20+! Then the food quality and taste was just poor. The buffet was a mistake and a ripoff. Room was good for $80. Went into casino just to check it out. Couldnt figure out where to put quarter in quarter slot. Left laughing to myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Nice place to enjoy and stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Very nice and cool place to stay. Will come back again to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke in non smoking room.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Reserved a king bed room and did not get one. When asked to get what was reserved I was told that reservations are more a suggestion but could not be guaranteed. When checking in was not told about the room and hotel policy. Just felt the overall experience to be unprofessional. The room size was good but smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel with great staff, food, and room.
Had a great time visiting this small but very nice casino. Didn't get a chance to gamble since my boyfriend forgot his id but the staff was so friendly and the food we had while there was great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Still a great place to stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first stay at this hotel in several years, and we were glad to see it is still just as nice as ever. Clean and very comfortable. We hope to return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Blackmonfrom Ky

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Musty room smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PhilMFfrom Boston

what a surprise

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way. Just a quick overnight on a cross-country trip. I expected the "Casino" in the name to refer to a bunch of slots and video poker -- but this was a full-scale casino. And the hotel is on a par with any other upscale hotel. Can't beat it for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tamarafrom Wisconsin

Too expensive

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid too much for our room where other people paid far less. We were confused as to cards needed for a lower price. All though we got a Players card, it was not used for the reservation. It was very confusing as to where to go for the casino and restaurants. There was also no breakfast available. However,the staff was great and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betsyfrom Milwaukee, WI

Gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with Harrah's. The room was large and comfortable (except the pillows were too soft for me and there was only one per person-2 per queen bed), large bathroom area as well. All the hotel and casino staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was not overly large so easy to get around, parking was right across the street with a walkway to the hotel. Our stay was not predicated on the casino but we did spend some time there. Loved the free help yourself coffee and soda area.