Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Good overall stay, very quiet and great experienced staff. Breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Only positive is close to shopping

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The price was good and it was close to shopping- that is it. It wasn't quiet, the phones didn't work and bathroom door didn't latch. I was disappointed and I won't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Lumpy bed that squeeks.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Get rid of your old mattresses !
Location: Lots of things to do nearby dining and shopping.
Renovations of the kitchen & bathroom was great. Bed mattress was lumpy, old, & stained. Bathroom tub had a running stream of water in it all night. Drapes from the 70's and carpet worn. Apples in the kitchen continental breakfast room area were rotten & months old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be. Nice room for price
Cons: Bathroom vent filthy
Location: Close to mall but not a lot of fast food options
Employees extremely nice and helpful. Very nice breakfast options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Poor mattress

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and quiet.
Cons: The mattresses should be changed more often
Location: I was within one mile of the Woodfield mall and there were a lot of things to do.
Overall, my experience was more than I had hoped for. I was scheduled to be there for only two days so I didn't ask for another room when i realized how bad the mattress was. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean except for some dried food on the counter top that obviously hidden by the variations of the granite. The breakfast buffet was good and the attendants were very helpful. I would stay there again should the need arise and the price was still reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by food and entertainment

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Was a nice hotel in a nice location. Our room was extra large and very nice and the mall and dining were within 5 mins of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Very nice staff, pleasing environment .

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and refreshments
Cons: Breakfast .... Eggs without meat and other bits for vegetarians and people on special diets
Location: Near mall and restaurants
Very nice stay conviently located in schumburg. Hotel is clean well cared for and the staff are brilliant. I just had one person at the checkout desk that was a bit uncooperative. There were several breakfast things out and I asked for a yogurt which I had every morning and he said breakfast was over 1015,,,, geez anyway I asked if he could possibly accommodate my request which he did. I asked for the copy of my ID back upon leaving and he couldn't find it .... I must admit I am somewhat concerned with ID theft etc. I trust he will eventually find it and shred the copy of my ID . Overall 10 out of 10 .... Just one blip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, MI

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location and room ammenities
Cons: didn't resupply coffee packets daily and we could request at check in desk.
Room was large and clean with all the amenities of an apartment. Fridge, Microwave, hot plate, dishwasher, dishes & silverware. Great location. We wanted to be by Woodfield Mall and Ikea, so this was perfect for us. Great breakfast daily that included hot eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt plus more. Will stay here again and I will also checkout Hawthorn Suites in other locations we need a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Excellent!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area. Great places to walk/jog nearby too (Busse Woods is the best).
Everything better than expected. Friendly and courteous staff was a big plus. Nice size suites. I only stayed M-F, not the weekend, so I can't comment on the 'full' service. I did receive new towels everyday and greeted with a smile on days I happened to be working in the room when they needed to 'freshen up' the place. I never made it to breakfast or the manager's reception, so I can't comment on that either. Next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com