Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az

Convenient to many Northwest suburbs

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Really nice room which was very clean. Had a full size frig, micro, dishwasher, cooktop and stove. Also had dishes and utensils Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet even though I was there on Friday and Saturday night Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We were very happy with this property. The pull out sofa had privacy in a sitting room, and there was a full size refrigerator and small cooktop. We had to switch to another property because of an event we were attending. We all wished we could have stayed at Hawthorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenn from Schaumburg

Great hotel at an attractive price.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was well with the stay. Clean rooms and facility, cheerful & helpful staff. The only shorcoming, check-in seemed slow - could be more efficient. Check-out was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt from Minneapolis

Awful experience!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
As someone who travels quite a bit, this was one of the worst stays that I have had in a hotel. While checking in, the front desk person (Dan) was rude and very short with us. He took a phone call midway through our check in and asked us to wait. There were two other women in the front desk area that just looked at us and did nothing to help. Once we got into our room, it smelled horribly of smoke. A supposed smoke free hotel, but the smell was extremely fresh. We were told that no other rooms were available because we had our small dog with us. The pull out sofa was extremely uncomfortable and I can usually sleep on anything. Every single, and I mean every single, exterior trash bin was over flowing with garbage. It looked like someone threw a frat party and never cleaned up. The entire experience was very disappointing and I will never stay at this hotel again. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chicago Late April

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, better people, went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernie Latter from Florida

MUCH NICER than last year's stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
BREAKFAST is VERY good....BETTER QUALITY than most hotels.....just remodeled so VERY clean....Desk personnel exceptionally helpful...Just one elevator in the building but not a problem most of the time...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast is ok, not great. This hotel is a good value, especially for a short business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Nice room. Very clean. Marker on the sofa otherwise in great shape. Breakfast was terrific each morning. Workout facility had what I needed to get in my morning run. Quiet! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to where our daughter and her family live, as well as to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting family
The hotel was very clean, nice room and the breakfast buffet was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2014 by Jenn Galara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Schaumburg and look forward to your return. Your Hawthorn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Your Hawthorn Team, Hotel Management
To our 5 STAR Guest, Thank you for the glowing review. We are happy that you enjoyed our 100% renovated hotel. We wish you many happy travels and can't wait to see you again Your Hawthorn Team