Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We were very happy with this property. The pull out sofa had privacy in a sitting room, and there was a full size refrigerator and small cooktop. We had to switch to another property because of an event we were attending. We all wished we could have stayed at Hawthorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Nice room. Very clean. Marker on the sofa otherwise in great shape. Breakfast was terrific each morning. Workout facility had what I needed to get in my morning run. Quiet! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to where our daughter and her family live, as well as to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting family
The hotel was very clean, nice room and the breakfast buffet was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2014 by Jenn Galara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Schaumburg and look forward to your return. Your Hawthorn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karee from indianapolis,in

close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: this hotel was close to all resturants and the mall...plenty of places to eat and things to do. hotel staff was great and hotel was quiet.
Location: this hotel was close to all resturants and the mall...plenty of places to eat and things to do. hotel staff was great and hotel was quiet.
this hotel was close to all resturants and the mall...plenty of places to eat and things to do. hotel staff was great and hotel was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is the key. Located in the heart of Schaumburg we are a great stay if you are visiting the Woodfield Mall, the Largest in our state or want to venture downtown, Our staff thanks you for the recognition and look forward to your return. Your Hawthorn Friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
by valerie from schaumburg

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
was unhappy that some of the guests actually lived there. guess that made them residents. lots of guests visiting the residents and since they were not registered guests I felt a bit unsafe. Should have been more secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Your Hawthorn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our guest safety is our #1 priority and we can assure you that with our strict guest visitor policies that we have in place, our property is as secure as Fort Knox. We are designed for travelers staying one day to one year and welcome all. Your Safe & Secure, Hawthorn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JRH from Iowa City

All around satisfactory

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful service. Lots of food places surrounding and my room was perfect. No hot tub though..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Your Hawthorn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We do have some fantastic restaurants just a hop skip and jump away that will please any pallet. Cooper's Hawk is one of my personal favorites. We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by karen from new jersey

Mixed feelings on this hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pluses: great location for business, large rooms, very clean and quiet. Good price. Minus: advertised as a business hotel and yet the "free shuttle" runs only on the hour, no exceptions. Offering only an 8 am and 9 am shuttle does not work for most people on a weekday. Staff was hit or miss - when I checked in, the vending machine stole my cash and the very nice man behind the counter refunded me. The next morning, however, the younger guy behind the desk was unfriendly in regards to the shuttle situation, and unwilling to help me out (I needed to go 3/4 of a mile away and be there at 8:30). The situation was unfortunate bc my company recently moved to Schaumburg and is looking for a regular hotel to put up traveling employees. The state of the art fitness center is definitely not state of the art, which isn't the end of the world, but the website should probably stop bragging about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jenn Galara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time review our property and have taken your suggestions to heart. We have made the necessary changes to our shuttle schedule so we can accommodate all our weekly business travelers. We are probably too excited about our new fitness center. The new Green Series equipment contributes greatly to our dedication to having a Green Hotel. We welcome you to our fabulous neighborhood and look forward to your return. Your Always improving, Hawthorn Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Jenn Galara, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, 5 Stars say it all. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this fabulous rating . We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan D from Richmond

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I specifically called and asked about the remodeling construction that was noted in previous reviews. We were told that the construction was completed. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case. While the room and lobby were fine, the breakfast area was not completed. As a result, the "grab and go" breakfast could have been better. Something that could have been warmed up in the room's microwave would have been better. We were very appreciative of the housekeeping staff and the manager on duty when we departed. It turns out that we must have dropped our checkbook under the bed. We were just 20 minutes down the road when they called to let us know that they located it - THANKS! Since the rooms were recently redone, they were comfortable and fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014 by Your Hawthorn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, I wish our new hot buffet breakfast was ready in time for your stay. We apologize that we were not able to offer more with our grab and go, to make a long story short; we have never served breakfast before so in order to get a license to do so, we had to build a kitchen and boy did we. Our breakfast attendant’s cheesy potatoes are phenomenal. We make it a point to quickly inspect rooms upon our guest’s immediate departure in the event they forget something and we have the opportunity to call. We look forward to your return and will have your breakfast ready as soon as you wake!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from NJ

Nice room, nice location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good spot, right near several offices, a mall, and restaurants.The public area spaces are kind of weak (the breakfast area and the gym), but the rooms were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Your Hawthorn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Being in the heart of Schaumburg is a true gift. Woodfield Mall, the largest mall in the state is just steps away along with some amazing restaurants and great family excursions. We wish you many happy travels and look forward to your return.