Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My stay was very good at Hawthorn Suites. The suite was very clean and it has all the facilities for a family. The breakfast was also good and has many varieties including fruits and yogurt cups... I like it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Urbana, IL

Great hotel for great price

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: working air conditioning
Location: There were shops close by and I visited willow creek community church which was very close also. Great location but a car is needed.
I had an enjoyable stay! The young woman on the front desk just made my visit! She was incredibly friendly and helpful! Very accommodating. The room was very well decorated. Nice and modern, very clean, however although the fridge was clean it had a slightly funny smell. Also my Air conditioning wasn't working. I didn't even bother complaining about those issues, because the staff was so lovely! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian Klaft

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monique Robert from Victoriaville

Comfy

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place like a mini suite. Nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Washington, DC

Great guest service

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the enthusiastic service mindset of the staff at Hawthorn. The front desk team was incredibly helpful. It's clear that the hotel management strives to create an atmosphere of guest service that transcends the norm for small extended stay hotels like this one. Well done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharlene ortega from chicago

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
my parents were in town visiting overnite b/c i had just sold my house and moved. they were helping me with last minute cleaning and getting settled. the hotel was conveniently located to my new address. the hotel was adequate. nothing to rave about and nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Omaha

Nice place to stay, but needs a pool/hot tub

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised... for the price the hotel was very nice, very comfortable and quiet, despite being a full house. The only thing that would have made it a better stay, would be if they had a pool and hot tub. Miss those... but we would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mara from Peoria, IL

5 star for the price of a 2 star

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The last time I stayed in a hotel that cost this little I found bugs. Needless to say, this time I was much more skeptical and almost expected to find something wrong with this hotel. To my surprise, I found nothing wrong with it. I've stayed at my share of 5-star hotels, and I managed to pay the price of about a 2 star for what I would categorize as a near five-star . The only thing that separates this hotel from a 5-star hotel is that there isn't a bunch of gaudy artwork, fountains, and flowers. I absolutely LOVED staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine from Aston, PA

Close to all must see sights

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Would definitely stay there again! The room was clean and spacious, and the staff could not have been any nicer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Chicago

convenient to work conference I attended.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, Comfortable, convenient and value with dinner and breakfast included.