Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close Enough But Far Enough to still Vacate

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Close enough to airport but far enough from city life, this hotel provides the comfort needed to relax, decompress, and regain balance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your five star review!
2 out of 5
by Sean from Chicago

Very disappointing staycation

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better rooms, better sound proofing
Location: We left the resort for Dinner
Room was small odd shaped tv far from bed, no view, lots of extra noises all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. We truly appreciate your candid feedback. I want to assure you that your concerns are our concerns and we take our guests feedback very seriously. I have passed on your comments to our management staff so that we may strive to improve. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not the happiest person with this choice in hotels. The hotel itself was fine. It had a nice resort feel to it. The pool was nice. the options for dining were nice. The room itself was horrible. We had a, I guess a standard king room. We paid about $200 for the room. It was small. Dark. We no windows to the outside at all. The windows we had were facing inside and our neighbors window was like a foot from our window. We couldn't even open the blinds because everyone could just see right in our room. It had no fridge, or anything. WiFi is not included. We were told we would have the station to watch the Blackhawks in our room, which we did not, so we had to go to Izzy and Moes to watch it. Which, the bar was fine, but we just wanted to stay in bed and relax all night. The room was so dark, the lights were so low. They only gave us 2 towels. We had to pay $15 pp for the breakfast, which was not worth it. It was this tiny "buffet" if you want to call it that. THEN at the end of the breakfast we were told we could then order omelet or something else. You should have a menu on the table letting people know they could have made to order stuff. The wait staff was incredibly slow. We checked out early. The nicest thing about the hotel was the pool. And the burger from Izzy and Moes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time review your stay at Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. We truly appreciate your candid feedback. I want to assure you that your concerns are our concerns and we take our guests feedback very seriously. I have passed on your comments to our management staff so that we may strive to improve. Thank you again for your review and your business. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amenities for all

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious, lots of amenities, everyone was very eager to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly pride ourselves on our fast and friendly staff. We look forward to having you again very soon! Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Detroit, MI

Nice Hotel, Needs some updating.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Mini Golf, Location, Bed comfort
Cons: The building itself, looks older.
Location: Mall is close, a catholic church is also about 2 miles away, nice restaurants around.
Nice hotel, however, for the price, it does need updating. Maybe the price is for the golf course, we didn't use it, so I wouldn't know if it would make up for the lack of updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Northern Cal

Good for family visit

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
With indoor pool, golf course, park, mini golf, and spacious common space, good place for large families and groups. Hotel is in need of renovation in several areas, but this can be overlooked if the price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort! We truly appreicate your kind words. We are making changes to our facilities everyday to update and renovate. We hope you visit again soon to experience it Sincerely, Sarah Lewis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brina from Bloomingdale, IL

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!!! Everyone was nice. I requested to see maintenence and he came in a timely manner and stayed to make sure thiings worked!!!! The room service for my breakfast was messed up but the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear that our staff was quick to respond to you concerns. We hope to have you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We look forward to turning your 4 star into a 5 star ranking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Flossmoor, Illinois

Nice place to go to unwind and relax for a weekend

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Went to a show at Stratford Mall, went up to Woodfield Mall another day. We are from the far south suburbs so these are places we don't go to often.
Everybody there was very nice and friendly. We did have a problem with the television in our room, the picture was not clear and was fading in and out. We did tell the front desk, but they apologized and said they were sorry for the inconvenience. There was a problem with their satellite and said there was nothing that they could do. We were not in the room too much, but it was very distracting when we did try to watch T.V. We've been coming to Indian Lakes Resort for about 34 years, at least once a year, sometimes 2 or 3 times. We were just there last November and then again this past weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to resolve your concerns. Our engineering staff is working diligently to resolve the matter permanently. We want to especially thank you for your long time loyalty to our property and truly look forward to future visits. Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager