Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but had some issues

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: the pool was nice, and the hot tub pool had a nice water fall to it. all the workers were nice and helpful.
Cons: update the H.V.A.C. systems in the rooms
Location: great location near a portillo's restaurant and a wonderful pancake house called Dino's.
The hotel was nice and had a good look to it, the staff was friendly only had one problem. The air in our room did not work they sent a maintenance worker to fix the problem .he took apart the bathroom and flushed the pipes. Said give it 20 mins if not working call them again. We left for an hour still did not work called again he said it was working just not blowing hard the room never got below 75 degs. Talked to the desk in the morning and they would not comp my room because it was booked through a third party.said a manager would call me about this ,and its been two days and no call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a long weekend!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall - our family had a great time! We had an issue with our toilet and there was someone in our room to address the problem right away. When it became apparent that the issue wasn't going to be a quick fix- they moved us to a new room and gave us tickets for free breakfast! They were very apologetic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am so happy to hear that our staff was quick to resolve your issues. Thank you very much for your understanding. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carol Stream, IL

Nice Comfy and Small

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My stay at Hilton Indiana Head Resort was nice. The room was comfy but small. The design is picturesque and unqiue but as a guest I would've like more space, a larger bathroom where the tub and door didn't meet. The view from room was quaint but room could have used a complimentary microwave. Guest like to sometime eat late at night, warm up leftovers and there was a party in the hotel, that had some people out of their rooms quite late not very quiet in the room. Yawn, yawn defeated my purpose of booking the room for peace, quite and r & r. Insulating the rooms would go a long way especially since hallways are narrow and noise outside the room does seem very outside. Overall the staff was nice, helpful and polite. The food was good but pricey. I would have liked to see more of the hotel but like I stated I was there to get some rest and did spend most of my stay in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by SarahL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you candid feedback. I have passed on your comments to our management staff so that we may strive to improve. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Staff were exceptionally helpful and attentive. Small problem with the temperature in our room was addressed very quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed such a positive experience with our staff. I am excited to pass on your comments to our employees. Thanks again! Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms and a great pool!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It is a well maintained resort. The lobby furniture is stylish and the atrium area is just beautiful and again, well maintained.
Location: Location was perfect Pilot Petes for lunch and airplane watching Roosters for dinner with nice ambiance!
We did a Saturday overnight to break the winter doldrums with the grand kids.It was our second time staying at the resort and wont be our last. We just love this place. The average room is very spacious, more so than most which is one of its selling points for us. The indoor pool was busy but it is a nice size so we didnt feel cramped at all. We really enjoyed our short stay! Hopefully it will be for a bit longer next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. During the winter time, it's very nice to look into our green atrium and forget about the snow and cold outside. We hope to have you again very soon! Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over all not bad

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: roosters barn not the greatest place to go, more of a hole in the wall, under staffed, food was okay nothing great
the staff were less than welcoming, more like robots than people, the view we had was wonderful, room was huge, bathroom was nice and clean. they did charge me an additional $50 for fees that werent listed so that made me mad, but other than that was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am so sorry if you feel our staff was not welcoming. This is very disappointing to hear. We truly pride ourselves on our friendly and outgoing staff. We hope to have you again soon. This is certainly not a typical representation of the spirit of our staff. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean but missing appliances

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's a neat and clean hotel in Bloomingdale with plenty of parking and easy to find. But I was quite upset when I got to my room and it had no refrigerator(mini) or microwave in it. I mean, you get them everywhere, and I made my booking over phone with hotels.com, so I cannot entirely blame Hilton for it. They charge you additional 10 bucks for the fridge and I have no idea what they charge you for microwave. Room service was pretty nice, I ordered food both nights of my stay and I must say it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that you expected a fridge and microwave to be included in every guest room. At this time, this in not an amenity that we provide, but it is certainly one that we are considering for the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you again very soon. Sincerely, Sarah Lewis Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I love it here it's my favorite hotel.very clean and the staff our very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review!