Ratings based on 2,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Clean, conveniently located.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Lovely hotel. Great snack bar, pub and fine dining onsite. Hotel is really large but has plenty of elevators (that you never have to wait for). Hotel is very clean. It is also conveniently located - close to subway and bus stops, walking distance to the Art Institute of Chicago, Millennium Park, Grant Park and State street shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by keith from Chardon, OH

Nice hotel convenient to the museums. GreAt value

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to everything we were interested in
Cons: Larger beds
Location: Museums
We had a very enjoyable stay (5 nights). This is our second year spending spring break in Chicago at this hotel and would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Traveling with Toddler

Nice hotel walking distance to train to midway

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel was walking distance to the orange line to midway airport and was also walking distance to the museum campus, grant park & millennium park. There were plenty of places to eat around the hotel. The hotel lobby was grand and pretty. The staff was great. I will be staying here on my next trip. The only issue was that the pool was not advertised as a LAP POOL. Families and non lap swimmers had to hang out in one narrow lane.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Bridgman MI

Location was great - room needed updates

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice, when it was in service.
Cons: LOTS!!! Update rooms, add a few family friendly television stations like Disney.
Location: Easily able to walk to Shedd Aquarium & Adler Planetarium. Yolk is an excellent & affordable breakfast/lunch restaurant within walking distance.
The location is great, but our hotel room needed updates. Stayed in a regular 2 bed room with 2 baths. Ceiling and bathtub both had peeling paint. Carpet was old and you could tell a large section of it had been replaced because you could see the difference in the variation of the color & pattern. Our heat didn't work and we had to call for the fix-it man the first night. We stayed Friday-Sunday and the pool was closed on Saturday night due to "technical difficulties". We took it in stride and decided to get dinner and bring it back to our room and watch a movie. After returning with dinner, we tried for over an hour to rent a movie, but the system was apparently down. When I received our bill, we had been charged $17.99 for a movie we did not watch. The only available TV channels offered were several local channels, lots of news & sports channels, but nothing suitable for my 9 year-old to watch. The only channel available for kids was Nickelodeon, so we ended up watching extremely OLD Full House reruns {Mary-Kate & Ashley were about 2 in the episodes we had to watch}. Cartoon network is offered, but Family Guy was on and that isn't age appropriate for our child. We made the best of it, but it was disappointing, to say the least. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Madison, WI

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very clean.
Location: Right across from Grant Park!
Great hotel, close to everything in Chicago. Great hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Bartender from 720 helped us with having one of our most memorable evening for my fiance and I. Including recommending other things to do outside of the hotel. I believe his name was Diego. Thank you again my friend.
3 out of 5
by Grace from Illinois

Not worth the regular price.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location was great, not worth another stay.
Cons: Staff could use some people training. Regular inspections of the rooms to check for cleanliness. Lots of lysol.
Location: Location was the only positive thing about my experience. Again, not worth another stay.
Found this hotel on expedia, very excited to be able to stay. Disappointed with the experience. The staff was curt and unapproachable, the room was dirty (there were cheetos under the bed and foot prints on the sheets). Room also had a musty sour smell. Cost of internet was too high...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SB from Michigan

Chicago Hilton

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Our family of four spent 3 nights at this Hilton on S. Michigan Ave. The location was great. We were walking distance to the museum complex and plenty of restaurants and public transportation. We appreciated having two bathrooms in our room. The beds and bedding were super comfy! We didn't have a view but didn't mind. We'd rather see the view while being out and about. Breakfast at 720 and dinner at Kitty O'Shea's were delicious! Too many great menu options to choose from. The room showed some age and outdatedness, which was the only reason for knocking off one star in that category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Orlando, Fl

Wonderful hotel right on Michigan Ave.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We traveled for a girls get together. We love that this hotel offers 2bed 2 bath rooms. Everyone was wonderful. It is on the south end but just a few minute walk thru grant park to museum and aquarium. Catch the bus out front and be on Mag Mile in minutes. We will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Kalamazoo

Girls concert weekend!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Great location. Nice rooms! Two beds/two bathrooms was awesome