Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Room Card had to be printed twice in order to open the room. Shower did not function properly. TV system was not in working condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Necessary Choice

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It was onsite at the airport.
Cons: Treat guests paying a premium price like guests not cash cows.
We were stranded in O'Hare Airport and had decided to stay at the Hilton because it was on site. The price was high which we expected but when we checked in but the first thing the check in clerk did was try to sell us an ungraded room with "a good view of the runway" and free internet. We were not impressed that to use the internet for a few minutes before we tried to get some sleep would cost us $17. Charging for extras like wifi in a high end hotel seems tacky. We often stay at Best Western Plus and internet is included and the quality of the room is equal to what we were given at the Hilton. When we got to our room, we could have had some bottled water at $3.50 per bottle for Nestlé's water - very tacky. I suppose I would stay there again if I was stranded in O'Hare overnight, but I wouldn't look for a Hilton in my travels. The Fairmount at Vancouver Airport is a real 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Md.

Review title

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient to travel.
Cons: Lower pricing.
Facility was nice but very, very expensive. $26.00 for a breakfast buffet. Danish & a beverage $12.00. Early check-in costs $25.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location is very convenient and hotel restaurant/bar had amazing food (I highly recommend the pulled pork sliders)
Cons: Hotel rooms in dire need of updating and our bathroom was not up to cleanliness standards I would expect from a Hilton.
We stayed the night before our flight to Japan. Traveling direct flight with 11 month old boy. Location was great for our needs and everyone we dealt with was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Best hotel to overnight at O'Hare

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location and ease of train travel from sirport and to the city.
Train takes you to hotel door and from hotel door into the city. Had a great meal in 20's style restaurant accompanied by live music. Perfect for a brief visit to Chicago.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Rooms too small. My room had 2 twin beds. Where are the queen beds. Rooms smelled and everything is overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Hilton O'Hare, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for falling short of your expectations with the room size and bed size and overall condition of your guest room. Our double bedded rooms contain two full size beds. They are not queens due to size of our regular guestrooms and the capacity to be able to put two queen beds in them. We strive to maintain high standards in cleanliness and in keeping our rooms regularly maintained. Your comments are being shared with our Housekeeping management as this is not typical. We sincerely apologize and hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Anna Falco Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
the great staff and easy location didn't make up for the uncomfortable bed and just under average cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

only stay for closeness to airport

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Terribly small dark and noisy rooms. Ourageously priced food and services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Being close to the airport
Cons: Change the images of one of the the restaurants (too many undressed women) and the waitress uniform as they are inferiorating to women
Location: Good
It was a scientific concurrence and we did not have a chance to visit the town but our stay in the hotel was productive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

満足できます

Posted Mar 17, 2015
オヘア空港の中にあり、とても便利で今回2回目の利用です。数年前に比べ料金も安く、費用対効果は非常に高いです。特に冬期間は飛行機の遅れがあるので、深夜到着となる場合もあり、そんな時には本当に助かります。レストランの料金は少し高めですが、こんなもんでしょう。朝食もバフェとしては中の上です。但し、フロント以外のスタッフは若干気になる振る舞いがあり、少し評価を下げました。でも、アメリカだからこんなもんでしょう。