Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
convenient--but thick ice on the inside of the window frames. despite this the room was warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect- long layover walk from the gate to hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to gates from/for flights.
Cons: Better price since just sleeping between flights.
Location: NA
Very simple and made for a great rest on a longer layovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at airport

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Good location at airport with easy access to subway system into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Can't get on the ratings but would say excellent t

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Good location if you want to be near the airport - nice hotel
Only stayed overnight - ate dinner in the pub so we could watch the Chicago Hockey game and then went to bed and were up first thing in the morning - helped us with the directions back to the airport - just across the alley. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Located at the Chicago O'Hare airport, no need for transportation. Easy access to Chicago with both public and taxi transportation.
Cons: Food is very expensive for what it is.
Location: We used this as our home base for the United Center (Go Blackhawks!), the Art Institute and Harry Carey's. Downtown is 45 minutes.
Excellent home base for a long weekend in Chicago. Close to transportation, easy to get downtown, and they held our luggage after checkout so we could go to a hockey game before catching our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
It was a one night layover - comfortable, friendly and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel is Ok. The location is Fantastic ! Rooms need an overhaul and an update. If you're leaving early or coming in late to O'hare airport this hotel's location could not be any better !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport
great place to stay for early morning flights out of ORD. Pizza Margherita excellent at Sports Bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location and access to the airport.
Cons: Food and drink prices.
Location: Right across from the airport. As we had a late arrival and early departure we were only there for a room for a nights sleep and not sightseeing.
We had to overnight in Chicago and it was so easy to just walk over to the Hilton. The staff was extremely friendly. The prices for food and drinks in the restaurants is horrible! 2 burgers that did come with fries and 4 rum & cokes were almost $100! Due to the time of the night we arrived we really had no choice unless we took a taxi somewhere but I would not eat there again at those prices even though the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Great hotel on airport property

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport, not having to get up as early in the morning for flights, amenities, nice rooms.
Cons: Sometimes the room temperature is hard to regulate. Beds could be a little more comfortable, but not bad.
Location: Best part of the location is proximity to O'Hare and convenience when flying out the next day. Also, close to public transportation & convention ctrs
I often stay at the O'Hare Hilton on the nights before flying out the next morning during the winter months. Chicagoland's weather is so unpredictable in the winter that I don't want my winter travel plans interrupted with any problems getting to the airport with early morning departures. It also allows me to get more rest the night before travel without having to get up so early the next morning. It allows me to start relaxing and looking forward to my travel plans. Amenities are plentiful. The hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful, check-in is efficient, and the stay is pleasant.