Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Almost Excellent

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel for the most part. It has its pros and cons when it comes to various rooms. This particular room was very cold. The heat was not warming up quickly and I had to keep it on high to get there but it was noisy for listening to tv. The bathroom was so small, I hit my hip a couple of times on the door. They are stingy with towels but will bring you more. The water was also very cold, took about 10-15 min to warm up. Gorgeous in the summer here and Oak Brook is very upscale. I do recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's Cold In Chicago

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and the employees extremely accommodating. Unfortunately, we could not get the heater in our room to work so we basically froze all night. Worse yet, we had no hot water in the morning so we went from freezing to frozen. To their credit, the front desk did discount our room and said they would take care of fixing the problems in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prior Lake

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Lobby area was festive with holiday decoration and Christmas music
Location: Oak Brook shopping center
We enjoyed the overnight stay. Check in was quick. Watched the overtime period of Blackhawk game in bar area and went up into comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
An OK experience. But admittedly, at a very reasonable price. If you are bargain hunting, then I recommend this hotel. If you want luxury, you will need to keep looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kisha Mj.from Chicago

Awesome.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. The room was clean, comfortable and a nice size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin J.from Cincinnati, Ohio

Home away from home, but better!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great facility with lots of amenities. Class staff providing excellent service. The neighborhood is exceptional and close to highways, great restaurants and lots of shopping opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Oak Brook!!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I felt safe and the overall appearance was very nice
Cons: TV & the bathroom which I don't beieve is fixable..it is what it is.
The hotel itself was very nice however based on what I read I asked for a corner room..don't! The TV is small and on the far end of the room making it hard to see. The bathroom is very small and I say again very small. The bartender wore a shirt that had the wrod "HATE" written across her back end which made me extremely edgy and upset. I did report to the manager who said he saw it late in her shift yet still allowed her to continue until she went home. It was a poor choice of some statement! The breakfast was wonderful but pricey. Not sure I would stay at this hotel or recommend it but I love OakBrook..so much to do and great restaurants. No need to go anywhere else. There is a wonderful OUTSIDE mall which was beautifully decorated for Christmas. I am an East Coast girl who loves Christmas in NYC thinking downtown Chicago would be close with their tree but a disappointment there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacquelinefrom oak park, il

great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaiti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com