Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Oak Brook Hills Resort

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall I would rate the resort 8.5 out of 10. The issue being the bathroom was way to small. The lighting was terrible, and there was no auxiliary fan. Also, the tv was small. The pool area was nice. The golf course was in good condition & was a good price. I would stay at this resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very clean and quiet hotel, at least the rooms we had anyway. Rooms seem to have been recently upgraded. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of july

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The pool on the 4th of July wasover crowed. Thepool was so full you could not get into the pool The hotel guests were arguing over chairs at the poolside. The hotel staff was excellent and personable. The manager was engaged with the guests. He asked us how are stay was and what he could improve upon. We just thought they possibly over-booked on the 4th. It was a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west loop chicago

My bed linen had makeup on two pillows.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The grounds were lush and pretty
Cons: Fire Ronnie, he is unwilling and/or unable to treat guests with kindness and respect
Location: Shopping, golf, relaxation
I arrived and thought the premises were upscale, however, when I made it to my room: 1. A pillow had makeup on it; 2. Linen was soiled on the comforter: 3. another pillow had pinkish huge stain. I called front desk a total of five times and was promised each time rudely thathouse cleaning would arrive in 5 minutes - it took over an hour and the staff member Ronnie would not let me speak to a manager. Ronnie was also rude and inappropriate the next day that I stayed, he deactivated my room key and rudely informed me that I would have to pay a $50 non-refundable fee because my friend visited me and she had a small dog in her purse. I disagreed with the fee and he rudely requested another staff member to bring him a used white plastic garbage bag from the back that held a plastic dog food container (that my friend disposed of from her purse which was empty and used prior to her visit) to prove I had a dog visiting my room. I told him I was not denying that my friend visited me with her 2-pound Yorkie but informed him that it never left her purse. Needless to say I paid the fee. The day I checked out Ronnie was again rude and tried to overcharge me by not refunding me the appropriate amount from my deposit, as he had entered the dog fee incorrectly so the other hotel staff could not see that I had a separate refundable deposit partially due and owing. It took 3 staff members to figure out the mistake and Ronnie remained unapologetic. Vangie corrected problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by detroiter from michigan

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice relaxing facility No good Resturant in house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MEE from Guatemala

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxine from Australia

Very clean

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean, very comfy beds, great golf course. Would have liked real cups instead of paper in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great bed!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Clean, courteous staff, spacious room, nice view, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by efs

Staff was very nice( Nichole ) your the best!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpfull, her name was Nichole . But it didn't change the fact that the hotel is to dusty, and smelly. But over all the hotel is safe and everyone was very helpfull... Hotel need some good cleaning on bathrooms it's smells like mold everywhere. And the shampoo and conditioner along with the lotion smells terrible . Strong and assopocating :{{