Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Lousy hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Lousy hotel. Bad service and overpriced. No views bad sheets bad beds. No services pool is a joke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It was fine. They could have posted the price for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Great deal for Evanston

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pluses - in and out parking, breakfast, overall value for Evanston. Stayed at all the Evanston hotels and this is my top pick. Nothing is cheap in Evanston, but this hotel provided the best value. Wish the TVs were bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice, close location to Northwestern University. You can walk to campus easily from this hotel. More expensive then I would like to pay. Breakfast not included, the buffet is $14 each. Parking was $13 a day. It is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn

Hotel is close to transportation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Food was excellent. This hotel is close to transportation for easy access to the inner city. The rooms were very comfortable & quiet. One of the elevators was out of order. This was inconvenient at times. So i had to use the stairs. When I return to Evanston I will stay there again! A plus rating overall!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff was very nice to me They treat me like I'm a king.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Not good

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Room smelled. Beds were hard as a rock. The picture on TV would darken for no apparent reason. The shower drain was slow resulting in having to stand in a puddle and the toilet clogged. A really bad room and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Good breakfast buffet. Excellent overall. Parking garage close br
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reginafrom Columbus, Indiana

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Parking garage was conviently attached to hotel but had no direct access to lobby without going outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Chicago

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband and I needed to be out of the house overnight and this was a perfect getaway. Very pleasant and clean.