Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a group of 7 couples. We were all headed to Six Flags which was only about a ten minute drive up the highway and this hotel is located conveniently right off the highway. The front desk staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. It was really nice having the outdoor seating area where we could all hang out and didn't have to worry about making too much noise for other guests. Overall it was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything from check in to check out was perfect! Staff was awesome, especially Jeff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel. Close to Great Lakes Naval Base.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Nice hotel to stay at for a Naval Recruit Graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Convenient to Lake Forest

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Breakfast is pricey.
Close to Lake Forest. Right on route between Chicago and Milwaukee. Delighted to find beautiful meadows and a nature walk across the street from yhe hotel. Traffic free walk or running area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Late check in

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We arrived at 3PM and we're told that our room was not ready yet and that it would just be a few minutes. We were staying here for a wedding that we needed to leave for by 5:30 by shuttle bus. About 30 minutes go by and I asked the receptionist how much longer it would be. Her response? You'll be next in line. Still not sure what that meant. Our room was not ready until 5PM!!!! Giving us 30 minutes to get ready for this wedding and the only thing the staff did was reassure us that we were "next in line". No apologies or any offer to transport us if we missed the shuttle. It was incredibly unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
First, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the opportunity to address your concerns. We truly value honest and direct feedback, even if it is difficult to hear as it was in this case. Without it we cannot strive to continually improve. Your experience that afternoon was unacceptable and I want to personally apologize. Though not an excuse, it was indeed a perfect storm and the hotel team was overwhelmed. There is no substitute for results but I do want you to know the folks on duty that afternoon were genuinely upset on your behalf. As general manager I am solely responsible for ensuring my team's success, thus it was I that failed all of you that day. Thankfully most of our guests that afternoon did receive apologies from our front desk team members and were offered alternate transportation to their events. Again we're truly sorry you did not have that experience. I hope the remainder of your stay was outstanding and that you were still able to enjoy the celebration with your family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sun Prairie, WI

Staff accommodating

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hot tub, exercise room, comfortable comforters
Cons: The bed are a little firm
Location: Close to Six Flags
Stopped to check my reservation on the way to Six Flags. They said they would hold on to my stuff and I would not have to worry about it in a hot truck all day. That was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one-night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean, very comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: Speed of the elevator. It was very slow, whether it was crowded or not.
Location: location near the highway and plenty of restaurants within 3 - 5 miles.
I was only at the hotel for one night, but was very pleased. I was able to check-in early, which made for better scheduling later that day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like it was a very satisfying stay overall. Glad we were able to get you checked in early...it's certainly our pleasure to be able to do it. We know you have a lot of choices and we appreciate you choosing us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location. Beds weren't that great, the mattress sunk in a lot. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review and for sharing your experience. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit and especially nice to know you had outstanding service throughout your stay. Regarding the beds...from personal inspection I'm confident this was an isolated defect. I want to apologize that we were not able to discover it before you did. A good night's sleep in a great bed is critical to the hotel experience. We will learn from your feedback and improve what we do as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest

A well situated getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean, and I'm very picky about that. The staff was courteous and efficient for the most part.
Cons: There needs to be better communication between staff members, especially between shift change.
Location: Libertyville and the bar scene isn't too far. There are great restaurants about 15min away.
Overall, I had a very pleasant experience when I stayed here. The staff was polite and accomadating, the rooms were clean, they had food available for purchase at the front desk (which is great for late night munchies), and it was perfectly located for my weekend plans. My only issue was that I had requested a late check out (which I was promptly given) but was awoken by a phone call telling me I missed check out and maids trying to barge into my room. It was a bit of a shock to say the least, though the issue was taken care of over the phone quickly. I would like to specifically mention how pleased my boyfriend and I were with one staff member, Jeff (Front Desk). He went above and beyond. Jeff was friendly, funny, and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review. We're so glad to hear your overall experience was outstanding and that your received helpful and friendly service. Regarding your late checkout request...we appreciate your detailed feedback even if it's hard to hear. We strive to constantly improve upon what we do and honest, direct feedback makes it possible. Please accept my apologies that we made your final morning less than exceptional. I've had a similar experience and it's quite unpleasant. We will discuss our failure as a group and without a doubt we will learn from our mistake. Finally, thank you so much for acknowledging Jeff. He is an fantastic representative of our hotel and our guest-focused culture...and he really is genuinely fun, friendly, and helpful. I will be sure to share your comments with Jeff and our entire team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com