Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, MI

Great hotel near Chicago

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and helpful and everything was so clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati Oh

Exceptional staff - extremely friendly/helpful

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: #1 - staff; #2 clean and comfortable rooms, #3 - Breakfast buffet
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Great location if not interested in staying in the downtown Chicago area and spending a lot of money. Close to interstate and restaurants.
We checked in on Friday evening and checked out Monday morning. We were in town for the White Sox games and were concerned about weather for one of the games. Your staff (Megan and another lady) was on it - giving us ph numbers to the stadium to check into exchanging tickets, etc. Gave great info about the stadium and travel time. Remembered us after the game and asked how it was ;-) Excellent service at breakfast buffet (Sunday) and food was very good. Also very helpful in suggesting great places to eat in town and by Cubs stadium in Wrigleyville. We had one of the best experiences we have had staying at Hilton Hotell. We feel we expereinced the "total Chicago' experience due to the assistance of your staff. The rooms were also very clean, beds comfortable and pool area very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Taylor Moore, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing the HGI Schaumburg and for your kind words about our team. Everyone here works hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and I will be sure to share you nice feedback with them. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again, Taylor Moore
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portage Indiana

Clean & tidy

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The hotel was nice and clean, room was clean too. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Pool was only four feet but hot tub made up for the lack there of. Didn't have breakfast as it wasn't complimentary, and the parking lot was packed. Overall I give it a 3.7 out of 5.0 only because bed was hard and breakfast wasn't complimentary and parking lot was packed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Felicia , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to fill out a survey. We are glad you found the staff helpful and friendly. We'd like to apologize that you had an issue with your bed, and can assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in town. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good sleeping

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Great beds, pool was out of order and way to small. no breakfast also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We are glad you were able to enjoy our adjustable beds while you are here. Also, we'd like to apologize about the pool being out of order. Due to some unforeseen circumstances we had to close our pool for a couple days while we had some parts get delivered to us. We hope you choose to give our hotel another chance next time you are in town. Have a good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Chicago

Better than the rest.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Great place to stay. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the Schaumburg area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Londonfrom Milwaukee, WI

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
It was a nice getaway for the two of us I would recommend for anybody looking for a quick gateway
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeri-Alexandriafrom Chicago

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
The stay was great I have no real complaints. We did however our tub did not get cleaned out during our two day stay but overall I was satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We will make sure to discuss your comments with our housekeeping department, to further improve our guest experience. We appreciate you staying with us, and hope to see you next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfy!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
This hotel was close to restaurants and Ikea (our entire reason for going to Schaumburg in the first place). It was very clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this hotel and definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Schaumburg, and by your review it looks like we are doing just that! We hope to see you next time you are in town!