Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Peace & quiet

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, tub, and bed.
Our room was lovely. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room service was great and timely. The whirlpool tub was huge. I thouroughly enjoyed being able to soak in the tub. It was overall a great hotel and stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Rapids, MI

Expensive feel for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Modern, comfortable, welcoming, affordable.
Cons: The bed was comfortable but not exceptional.
Location: I was simply looking for a hotel near my friends home and the funeral home. I did like that I could easily get to downtown and the expressway.
I was looking for a centrally located hotel while in St Charles and was pleased in every way. Affordable and comfortable with a friendly staff. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked for Pool and Hot Tub -Not In Service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We chose this location as it had a Pool and a Hot Tub. We arrived and found it was out of service. Breakfast should of be comp for this reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice area of town. Close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, comfort and free internet access.
Cons: The hotel restaurant.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and located in a nice area of town close to shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with our room selection to get us on the 1st floor as requested. The only complaint I have is the hotel restaurant. We only went for breakfast but found it lacking in taste, setup and service. The cook was courteous enough and made both of our cheese omelets in fairly short order. But the layout of the buffet items right there where you order your eggs made it difficult to stand waiting for the order and stay out of the way of others trying to serve themselves the rest of their breakfast items. There wasn't much food in the pans on the steam table either and it was only 9 o'clock. Breakfast was served 7 to 10AM. The taste of the food was rather bland and the waitress never brought my wife's drink she asked for and never came back to the table until she was bringing the bill. I've had similar experiences with the food quality at other Hilton Garden's restaurants in the past and should have known better and just gone to the IHOP down the road. I'll know better the next time I stay at a Hilton Gardens. Oh, and breakfast is NOT complimentary at HG as most hotels of this caliber are. It was $25 for the two of us to each eat an omelet, bacon, sausage and diced potatoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Indiana

Some minor details would go a long way.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, great weekend rates, very comfortable beds, friendly staff.
Overall a nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable, well stocked room, nice beds, HOWEVER, there was room for improvement. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn, etc, so that is what I am comparing to. The most annoying difference is having to pay for breakfast, I'm just not used to that. Today, free breakfast is expected in this class hotel, so charge a few bucks more for the room and offer a free breakfast. Second most annoying, the TV cable/service that Hilton uses, very cumbersome to use, very long lag time when trying to switch channels, and confusing menu, we never did figure out what channels we should be getting (could only find 3) We weren't there to watch TV so not critical, just annoying. The fitness center was equipped as expected, but one TV on one treadmill didn't function, there were dirty towels laying around, and overall just needed some housekeeping attention. One elevator wasn't working when we first checked in (worked ok later). On our second night, we discovered our towels had not been restocked, had to call the front desk for more towels, which they promptly took care of. In summary, I don't care for the Hilton companies breakfast policy or Cable service, and this hotel specifically needs to just pay more attention to the small housekeeping details, otherwise a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pastorjudd from Sterling

Great Location & lots of room

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very large and comfortable. The bed was perhaps one of the nicest I ever had. My one complaint, being a coffee drinker its a big one. The have Kuerig coffee makers with VERY limited options. Please replace with a regular coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice Hotel. My girlfriend is allergic to DOWN feather pillows and within a matter of minutes we had replacement non-allergenic pillows brought to our room.
2 out of 5
by Fran from Missouri

Some Peace and Comfort

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean and close to restaurants. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Serve a free continental breakfast for guests; instead a full breakfast for $11 each.
Location: Came during the St. Charles River Fest, which is a great time. Near shopping and restaurants.
The Hotel was very clean but the layout was awkward with the elevator only in the front and none near the parking area. Our room was at one far end and the guests in the next room began partying with another guest room down the hall with shouting and laughing and in and out of each of their rooms. Which made for a terrible evening for us. Security came twice and finally after 3 hours (1:30 a.m.) they got the message, which you would think one time would be enough. The local channels on the TV would break up while you were watching so could not watch local channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Michigan

Conveniently located

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: convenience to our destination, quiet, clean
Cons: window needs major repairs, decor is dated
Location: near restaurants and shopping
OK. We were staying nearby to family for a graduation party. This hotel was adequate for our needs.