Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from Indiana

Close to the college campus

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and room was great! Will be using again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy from Peoria, IL

I would stay there again!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and well maintained. The room was absolutely comfortable. The hotel staff was more than helpful. Next time I'm in the Chicago area, I will book at this Hilton. I was definitely more than pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nam & Lily from Tx

Clean & spacious

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: - worth for its price - Spacious room - ATM downstair
Cons: - Old TV - Expensive water in room - No daily comlimentary water so coffee machine is no use if you don't buy some water
Location: - Location close to the Morton Aboretum and 4 seasons lake park - Far from downtown but in 1 hour driving distance, you have free parking instead
- The room is clean & spacious with good amennities - the 2 double bed room is nice - bath room is lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Chicago

Nice pool

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The decor is dated, but the hotel is clean and the location convenient. My kids and I loved the large indoor pool with huge, fluffy towels.
Location: We went to the Morton Arboreteum, St. Joan of Arc Church and Herrick Lake.
Because I booked through Expedia, I was very clear that I had two adults and three children staying in the room. I even put in the childrens' ages (6, 8 and 11 years). Our room had two double beds only. We were offered a roll-a-way for an additional charge. I'm not sure why this room came us as meeting my requirements for sleeping spots. Does Expedia, or Hilton, think that I could put three schoolchildren in a double bed? Ultimately, Hilton waived the roll-a-way charge, but this was a strange first experience on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Craig from Spfld il

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was great except the bedside light did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Chicago

Great

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room, very comfortable. Pool and restaurant very convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by O'Conner from DSM, IA

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything except the room temp was good. Cold draft coming from heating and cooling unit made it difficult to regulate room temp. Voiced concern to front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Forrestgumpa from Ohio

Excellent value for the cost.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Had a bar attached to the hotel. Close to family.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Highway 88. Did not do any activities nearby.
Reserved room on same day as arrival with excellent cost $109 for King Size bed. Very comfortable. Nice staff and facilities.