Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Posted Apr 20, 2015
HVAC fan blew right on me in bed. The elevator was slow. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was a good hotel .but the restaurant there called the local it was not a good experience. Very high prices for a limited choices on the menu .if you want an advise wall a little toward N michigan ave and dine at the cheese cake factory you will be amazed about the service ,the ambiance, the diverse menu and their decent prices and food portions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel was very good, no complaints. checked in at midnight and had no problems. Staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased you experienced the helpfulness of our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great location-staff very helpful-our new favorite Chicago hotel. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I am also pleased you experienced the helpfulness of our staff. Thank you very much for the recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great location. Desk staff very friendly. Needed help w/stuck sofa bed & they were very prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are correct about our location. We are conveniently located near much of Chicago's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. I am glad you experienced the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Good location, good space

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the room.
Cons: The internet.
Location: Great location on the Magnificent Mile, near shopping and the Lake
I stayed here with my adult son on a recent visit. The King Suite was an actual two room suite, roomy, nicely furnished with a good working area and a view of the lake. Nice. The location was great, the staff was polite and attentive. It is annoying to pay $13 a day for internet, period, but particularly annoying to pay for very slow, intermittent internet. The shower was a little anemic--but overall, this is a very good option for this area of Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the layout of your suite. I am pleased you experienced the friendliness of our staff. I apologize for the issue you had with the internet speed. Please know I have spoken with the managers responsible to resolve this problem. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adrian, Mi

Staff treated us like royalty

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Close to everything and spacious rooms. We stayed for 2 days but will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Chicago!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect for families

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great location, steps away from the best Chicago has to offer. Big suites for families. Great swimming pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased you experienced the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great Location!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Not the best room we've had in Chicago, but the location was great. We were traveling with our kids and it was great to be so close to our destinations. The staff was friendly, but I expected more from the "suite."
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad our location was a good fit for your trip. I am also pleased you experienced the friendliness of our staff. I apologize for your room not being up to your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queretaro

Excellent hotel, just one block from Mag Mile

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Everything, the view is just amazing
Location: You have everything you might need just a short walk away, and I mean everything.
The hotel is right in the middle of the magnificent mile, just one block away from the bus stop, and a short walk from the subway. Rooms are big, and very comfortable, couldn't ask for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Patrick Filatre, Hotel Management
Dear Gustavo, Thank you very much for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right about our location. We are close to much of Chicago's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Chicago!