Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay city mi

Nice hotel quiet very relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
After a day in Chicago it was a very relaxing place to go. The food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Check the alarms in other rooms; if empty turn alarms off.
Location: Food within walking distance. Great location.
Very nice hotel, nice attendants. Clean, tidy, quiet. Loved the walk-in shower; nice and very large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the cost

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Hotel looks professional. Amenities are good. Pleasant employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Honduras, Central America

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Good location for us
The cook did not show up for the breakfast shift, but the staff handled it well and it was only mildly inconvenient for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Disappointed from IL

Unbelievable!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk person was chatting with people in the lobby all night, allowed about 25 non-guests (20 kids, 5 adults) to use to pool area to have a birthday party with pizza, cake, and ice cream without cleaning anything up afterwards, and because he was still chatting away, he failed to notice when we were having trouble with our door key to get back into the building after we had gone out to do some shopping, leaving us in the rain and wind for several minutes until another guest opened the door for us. Horrible service, shabby hotel. We will not be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Road Warrior from Springfield, IL

WOW

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This particular brand of hotel has been fairly well known for excellence. This particular property apparently got left off the memo list for upkeep and maintenance. I booked this property two nights in one week, and really the only reason I returned a second night was to make sure my experience on the first night was isolated. For the most part it was. Check-in fine, bed fine, room comfortable. Now to the issues. Both nights, no internet connection and nobody at the front desk or hotel operator answering phone so that I could raise the problem. Luckily I was able to work using my data plan, but when the front desk is giving out the Wi-Fi password, you'd think the thing would work. Bathroom is another horror story. Exceptionally low water pressure, broken shower door with broken handle leaving sharp plastic edges. When I informed the front desk of the shower issues, the person on duty acknowledged they already knew about the problem! On the plus side, room service was prompt and hot, although when its served by the chef himself, you have to wonder just how may corners are being cut. Well, having been at this property I can honestly say I've been here my first AND last times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lula from quad cities, IL

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall good, but there was so needed updates in bathroom, like stains in tub and missing tile around faucet. bed was comfortable and service was great. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol Parker from Aurora, Illinois

Holiday Inn aurora Illinois

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Orlando was in charge of the front desk when I arrived. Very courteous and helpful. The rooms were roomy and very clean. The mattress was perfect and the pillows were just soft enough. I will return next year.