Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
nice hotel with easy check in. nice room. no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by JIm, Hotel Management
Excellent! Thank you for your posting. Should this ever not be your experience, please let us know right away so we may fix it for you before you check out. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Layover in Chicago

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean reasonably priced and good resturant.
Cons: Shuddle could be more visible.
Location: Not much in the immediate area, but hotel does have a resturant.
Hotel has a airport shuddle. Preety convienent to Chicago O'hare. Hotel also has a nice sports bar for dinner and drinks after a long flight. Hotel is very clean and well maintianed, just the ticket for a layover would probably stay again if layedover in O'hare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by JIm, Hotel Management
We're glad we made your day better for you after a long flight! We hope you use our shuttle and come see us again soon! Thank you for your posting!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha,NE

Very bad experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel looks excellent and neat. Very good ambience.
Cons: They need to improve on customer service.
Not sure whether it is Expedia problem or Hotel's. I booked for 3 adults and 2 children (12 years & 6 years) thinking beds will be available for all of us. They gave two double beds and said the rollover beds are subject to availability and which they don't have. They complained this is the way it goes when you book with 3rd parties like Expedia. They mentioned full breakfast and gave a voucher for only 2. When asked, they said, this package includes breakfast only for 2 people which is not mentioned any where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by JIm, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, you were not misinformed at the hotel, and we regret if the verbiage in the Expedia was not more clear. We hope that the rest of your experience was a positive one. Thank you for your posting, we hope that you will keep us in mind for your next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Needs To Be Updated

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Actually the hotel some things I liked e.g., sports bar right next to the lobby, gas station/convenience store next door, indoor pool, and nice place to work out. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. The negatives are the bathroom or lack there of. You can barely stand at the sink without stepping in the toilet, and the only way to stand at the sink is with the door closed. The toilets are not at comfort height and rather small for an average size person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by JIm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment! It sounds like we're doing everything right for you! Once our upcoming renovation is completed, we will be the perfect hotel for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

A clean, crisp hotel close to Chicago

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I like how clean and modern the hotel was. The pool area was very clean and bright. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. I enjoyed my stay with my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by JIm, Hotel Management
Excellent! We're thrilled to see that you and your daughter enjoyed your experience with us, especially our pool! Please, should this ever not be your experience, tell us right away so we may fix it for you before you check out. Thank you, we hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tammyfrom Elk Grove

yoga training weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a fine time at this Holiday Inn but was surprised breakfast was not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your posting! We're glad the yoga training went well! We do offer rates that include breakfast, please keep in mind for next time, see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Indianapolis

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thinking of using hotel services in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Great news, we love a good first impression and hope to see you back soon! Thank you for your posting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Chose this hotel because it was semi-close to Allstate Arena. The only complaint I had was that I paid for two double beds and when I got to the hotel, they had over booked and if I was going to get a room it had to be a queen and a pull out couch. Not very comfy and not what I paid for but we made it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by JIm, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your posting! We are glad that our location worked out for you (and hope you enjoyed the concert!). We feel bad to see however that you did not receive the room type you requested. Please keep us in mind next time!